Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 hahahahah "sia" is actually bad english... but singaporean style! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mica_blue Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 Congrats on your new Rex Maybe if u wanna learn how to dift....You can ask the guys below.. Can find them on the CTE every morning . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 different class ler, they'll break their bones when running over uneven roads while u can run over them without much feel mar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 no ler... i juz lowered wif eibach... now i can oso feel e road, e grooves, e dips and the cockroach tat i go over... juz now kena hump... v heart pain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 walao why ler? original ones are comfortable and yet stable rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonnybravo Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 aiyah... backside itchy mah. but then e look is much much better lowered... juz tat have to be careful when goin of humps or carrying a passenger. juz something to perk myself up... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 erm... jonnybravo was saying something abt being spoil brat..... i used to live in a 3 room flat and only had porridge to eat.... with ikan bilis... thats all... everyday... for 6 years plus??? then things got better and better after that... so i ain't the type that grew up with the silver spoon man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 hi guys, dad just bought a wrx today for me.... cuz he wanted to buy a nissan latio... but i told him i will top up the rest of the amount when i have cash and get a wrx ..... a bit about myself... 19 this nov... just got my liscence 1 month ago... loves wrx.. in ns now, airforce medic... any btw, my wrx will be coming by the 3rd or 4th weekend of nov any one got tips on driving wrx and all that? i wanna learn how to drift... is there schools for that?? also.. which forums does wrx drivers hang usually>? and do wrx drivers or this forum have any outings? any tips for a newbie driver??? feel free to drop me a mail at : [email protected] oops... forgot my name: lincoln bro,can u post ur car pic when u recived ur ride and show off to us??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 i getting a wrx... not sti.... btw , ain't gonna play ard on the road.... i just wanna learn techniques and slowly perfect it.... i plan to hit the track in abt 10 years time? some where ard there.... i onli 19 now..... too early to die.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 I don't know why. STI drivers are usually humble and drive properly, unlike those "not so real" WRX... yah..i do agree most of the time... even evo drivers normally dun drive that fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 erm.... i don have a camera and a scanner.... see if i could borrow one lor... or can meet out... but thats end nov at least Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 try going at 120 past some speed cameras on highway and write in to TP for the photo to be delivered to you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 It may be wise to register the car under your dad's name, as it would incur a huge insurance premium under your name. But if your dad currently has 50% NCD for his own car which he prefers to keep, then you may wish to register it under your mum's name.[/reply] its under my dad's name with ncb of 4 years from his car... smthing like that i think... its nuts to put under my name... considering the petorl already... abt 9km/liter i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 BISH! LOLZ the pic gonna cost , but i think its going to be kinda sweet looking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 anyway..bro...congrats...and as the rest have mentioned, drive safe and understand your car well, n dun try anything foolish on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 Post: yes ! there are 2 locations for you to learn drifting - 1) the 1st is along Ubi Avenue 3... here's what you do ... rev up your murder machine to 7800RPM, step on the brake n acce pedals @ the same time, simoutaneously turn your steering 180 degrees n pull your hand brake .. your car will drift... if it doesn't, try n try again ... Ubi Avenue 3 is a good place to learn... there are many friendly drift instructors available along that stretch eager to give you personal coaching 2) Along the roads leading to Genting Highlands & Cameron Highlands -- LIKE IN THE MOVIE ! --- u should also try to drive your machine down the slope with u in it before u have a chance to kill any1 god...... ubi near my camp..... got instructors there??/ what u mean? where? comfort driving center u mean>???? i am totally lost dude.... just back from genting recently... man.... every bend has a hump... so no way drifting there... He's just messing with your head lah! I think that's where the traffic police headquaters is! holy sxxt!!!! no wonder...... was asking ard with some friends and they were like huh? got such place meh??? lolz but i know ubi got driving center..... thats where i taking my class 2B licence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Author Share November 4, 2005 so does any one know what forums website can i locate all the other wrx drivers dwell???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie November 4, 2005 Share November 4, 2005 just remembered what you said eons ago... mobile c***** ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...