Maddriver 4th Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 ahem..i m not saying mine is a performance car lah.. yes they are indeed useful i used to have a vaccum gauge in my old car..there is once the gauge read unstable vaccum and my rpm was not stable as well ..true enough the fan kapo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 i m using batt,oil temp and vacuum.. will go for oil press and water temp the next rd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Gaues r useful devices that help u monitor ur engine's condition & they r in the interior so nt much of a jio-ing problem. IMO, It's usually the exterior of the car tat makes pple jio u. The stickers, bodykits spoilers etc..r the most eye-catching ones whether u r side by side, behind or infront of the car. I fully agreed with you bro... not all car with guage are choingster leh.. mine lau po kar oso got 2 guage what... vaccum and voltage.. but i not choing one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 i used to have a vaccum gauge in my old car..there is once the gauge read unstable vaccum and my rpm was not stable as well ..true enough the fan kapo now then i noe wats the usuage of this guage... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 do a search in Yahoo for vacuum gauge..it tells u how to read a vacuum gauge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 hold brake when corner/bend ? buay steady hor.... But it's better than those car that need to brake but didn't when taking a bend and corner leh... So in the end, they also become integrated with the bend/corner after their car stick to the railing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yankee_eric Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 they only look good.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 (edited) Yup. Got gauge doesnt mean a chiong-ster. No gauge doest mean is a law-abiding citizen The vaccum gauge is gd, it tells u the health of ur engine. I find the voltage gauge is useful for me although I dun haf it. I normally on my HU when cleaning the car & if I haf the volt gauge, I can know when to restart the engine to charge up the battery b4 the battery runs flat. Edited November 12, 2005 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Obivously u nv read thru the whole thread. It's not only to beautify the interior but oso helps the driver 2 monitor the condition of the engine too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dascrew Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 so what are the basic gauges that a performance car should have? btw, if i not wrong, some one was saying onli bengs have all this mod here mod there and loud exhausts.... what abt harleys(bikes) hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Petrewon Neutral Newbie November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 Dun need to be beng den mod here mod there, as long as u love ur car. Some gauges can be volt, oil temp, water temp, vacuum, turbo...etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched November 12, 2005 Share November 12, 2005 For your Rex, normally pple haf 3 Defi gauges namely Water temp, Oil temp & Oil press. Does ur Rex comes with the above 3 Defi gauges frm MI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 Dun need to be beng den mod here mod there, as long as u love ur car. Some gauges can be volt, oil temp, water temp, vacuum, turbo...etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 Yup. Got gauge doesnt mean a chiong-ster. No gauge doest mean is a law-abiding citizen The vaccum gauge is gd, it tells u the health of ur engine. I find the voltage gauge is useful for me although I dun haf it. I normally on my HU when cleaning the car & if I haf the volt gauge, I can know when to restart the engine to charge up the battery b4 the battery runs flat. ya lor.. initially i wanted temp guage instead, but installer say mine not performance car, so advise don waste $$ and suggest install volt instead, so can noe whether battery/alternator working good bo lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastcar Neutral Newbie November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 lots of advertising brand stickers (supposedly to tell people what parts they have installed Most of them don't have anything installed. The stickers just look nicer to them. Most people who have those stuff under their hood would rather be more discreet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastcar Neutral Newbie November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 Since when Bengs switched over to Sunnys We have Ah bengs driving all makes of cars, not only Hondas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 Most of them don't have anything installed. The stickers just look nicer to them think it is the trend thing now... i do have friends who put many sticker around their cars.. but it just they preference of liking to design their car only... they are all basically very gentle drivers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched November 13, 2005 Share November 13, 2005 ahem..i m not saying mine is a performance car lah.. yes they are indeed useful i used to have a vaccum gauge in my old car..there is once the gauge read unstable vaccum and my rpm was not stable as well ..true enough the fan kapo wah not bad hor. looks like can think abt it in next mod project. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...