Africatwin Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Author Share November 30, 2005 earliest i can make it is next fri. cos working nite shift, free time in the day. Next fri? LS is providing free nitrogen as i ask last time which is 3 weeks ago. PH is frenly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 No la, got it after ... went to the Toh Guan outlet over the weekend. Me too, shld have taken pics of my tyres before and after so when u hitting the track again ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Maybe in another year's time? Btw how much were your Hankook's? Any idea for my size? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 In that case I may have to go ahead first. Inner edges of my tires are already bare so better not delay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Not sure about your size but for mine they are close to 30% cheaper than Yokohama ES100s I asked ... u can PM Robertoon for the prices, very friendly and helpful guy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Africatwin Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Author Share November 30, 2005 so u going this weekend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Thanks! I might just swing by for a look.. was there last week to wash my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Earlier if I have the time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Some pics of my Hankooks ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Swee man especially the rims Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Thanks .. but quite leh cheh to wash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 How much do they charge for the car wash ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Easier to wash than stock rims lah .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 $5 if I remember correctly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear November 30, 2005 Share November 30, 2005 Do agree man but very chio rims so the hard work of cleaning it is worthwhile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie December 1, 2005 Share December 1, 2005 Here's a picture of one of my front tires.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie December 1, 2005 Share December 1, 2005 I've got my KU31s installed already. In the end I got it from YB at the same price you were quoted. LS didn't have stock on hand and they still quoted me $15 more Anyway, initial impressions are that its much quieter than my previous ES100s. Ride quality is also better at speed. Interestingly, the ES100s were noisiest at btw 20,000 to 30,000km. They quietened down during the last 10K. I'm guessing it could be that due to uneven wear (my rear inside edges wear faster) the threads had in effect become asymetrical. On the KU31 there is only a very slight rushing noise from the tires, no tire roar even over the coarser type of expressway surfaces. Can't tell much about the dry grip yet as they are hardly scrubbed in. The steering feels much lighter in contrast to the old tires which were very well scrubbed from the recent track outing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie December 1, 2005 Share December 1, 2005 Those are your new Kumho tires ? Looks very much like ur ES100s sia ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...