Saw a red mazda3 with a boost controller

Spade

yup.. too low for NA car, won't have much power and effiencicy will be very bad.

for NA car, higher would be better [sly]

hahah... yah... think he dun like MZ3

but from the outside, the car does look alittle overweight for it's size.. supposed to make it look more aggresive?

so i think its time for a roll cage...

isn't a roll cage illegal? [rolleyes] .. but the car's handling wld improve lots lots...

Whats with the 9.5 / 8.5 thingy? dont quite understand..

9.5/8.5 is refering to the compression ratio of the engine.

Compression ratio is defined as the ratio between the total volume of the cylinder (swept volume + clearance volume) , and the clearance volume.

i.e The ratio between when the piston is at BDC (bottom dead center), and when the piston is at TDC (top dead center).

The higher the compression ratio, the lesser the clearance vol = higher compression = higher temp/higher pressure = more power! [nod]

Edited by Yc86

the most impt criteria people look out for before you turbocharge a bread and butter type of family car...

2 of the popular choices were the Sunny and 323. The answer lies in 9.5 and 9.1 respectively. sweatdrop.gif

I am very sure chassis strength is not their concern.

Yes 323 is the most suitable among the 2. To my understanding, the engine block for 323 is meant for turbocharging. Overseas 323 gets the turbocharged engine but we dun get it here in SG.

Bro, u study Mechanical engrg or Marine engrg is it? [:p]

This qns "Define Compression ratio' appears in my exam during my course of study in SP too.

Edited by Atlantis_boi

serious meh...

but i think if the power too strong things would juz start falling apart leh.

hmmm...juz an instinct.

Bro, u study Mechanical engrg or Marine engrg is it?

This qns "Define Compression ratio' appears in my exam during my course of study in SP too.

lolx... in aero engineering...

most of the stuff are for planes converted to cars. [sweatdrop]

u r frm mechanical engineering? [rolleyes]

yah...if u overdo an engine and it can't take it,the engine will fall apart also known as blown engine....but the chassis or known as body will not tear apart...

got nothing to do with car body... [thumbsup]

the most impt criteria people look out for before you turbocharge a bread and butter type of family car...

2 of the popular choices were the Sunny and 323. The answer lies in 9.5 and 9.1 respectively. sweatdrop.gif

I am very sure chassis strength is not their concern.

Yes 323 is the most suitable among the 2. To my understanding, the engine block for 323 is meant for turbocharging. Overseas 323 gets the turbocharged engine but we dun get it here in SG.

yah...Mazda and Honda engine are strong enough to charge turbo... [:)]

Saw a red mazda3 with a boost controller inside hmmm... I wonder if there's turbo... looks very suspicious.

Is it an auto or manual? If former, 90% confirm decoy. sly.gif