Customize Grille for Sonata

Wintersonata

Have you change the rim of your sonata? [thumbsup]

Hehhee... not yet... Have decided that Weight is still my first prioity.... So now shopping around for light-weight rims... other than Superleggers... Considering some Taiwanese made rims also.... No urgency also loh... Since my tyres also no trade-in value liao....

Dear All,

Can anyone recommend a workshop which can help to make customized front grille? [confused] Thinking of making one if the price is right.... Need comments from the Bros here whether the grille looks nice a not? [gossip] hehe... It looks like a Billet grill... [thumbsup]

Very nice [thumbsup][thumbsup]

...... Gadgeter, where are you???..... project here waiting for your advice.... [nod][nod]

Yeah... Does Gadgeter has any lobang for that?

Once the word starts to spread & with the help of 'INTERNET', buying things from around the world is just a few clicks away, especially those from USA sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

I used to own a Harley-Davidson bike pirate.gif & most of my accessories I bought it thru' the internet since it is mostly available in USA thumbsup.gif

Hehehe.... my grille is only available for a small group of sonata owners who is getting it custom-built in US loh...So only that amount in the world loh... Of course, if the manufacturer decided to sell it to other companies like sharkracing.com or others, then its a different story liao....

Oh, so it's a custom job thumbsup.gif Then like you say, hopefully the manufacturer do not turn it into a off-the-shelf part tongue.gif & it'll truly be unique thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Ya loh.... but if the demand is good.. then they might just do so loh... Cause they are specialize in doing Grille stuff... And for single piece, they are not interested... so we are pooling about 10 orders (mostly from US) for them to work on it as a project loh....

Wintersonata,

First of all, dressing up the grill is not my job [shakehead] , I mean, I don't do it for living lah [sweatdrop] . It is just for fun [laugh] . My first project was on my own car and the second and third (Herzz) was on a Hyundai Accent.

Before I proceed, would appreciate if you can provide the following details.

How much does the Original Grill cost?

How long does you plan to keep your car?

Cheers.