Saabss Neutral Newbie February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 Yup, later i becomes a muz have for other sonata owners ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 Have you change the rim of your sonata? Hehhee... not yet... Have decided that Weight is still my first prioity.... So now shopping around for light-weight rims... other than Superleggers... Considering some Taiwanese made rims also.... No urgency also loh... Since my tyres also no trade-in value liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 Dear All,Can anyone recommend a workshop which can help to make customized front grille? Thinking of making one if the price is right.... Need comments from the Bros here whether the grille looks nice a not? hehe... It looks like a Billet grill... Very nice ...... Gadgeter, where are you???..... project here waiting for your advice.... Yeah... Does Gadgeter has any lobang for that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 yup, shop around first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 Take your own time to choose lah.......if not get the wrong one, eye sore for a longgggggg time..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 If I order from US then it would be unique in SG loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabss Neutral Newbie February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 Then go for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 he may.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 Still waiting for their feedback loh.... hehe... Hopefully, it would be fast loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 ic ic.... Can help me get him on this topic? Thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 Once the word starts to spread & with the help of 'INTERNET', buying things from around the world is just a few clicks away, especially those from USA I used to own a Harley-Davidson bike & most of my accessories I bought it thru' the internet since it is mostly available in USA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 Hehehe.... my grille is only available for a small group of sonata owners who is getting it custom-built in US loh...So only that amount in the world loh... Of course, if the manufacturer decided to sell it to other companies like sharkracing.com or others, then its a different story liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 Great SO yours will be the only one in SG only lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 9, 2003 Share February 9, 2003 Oh, so it's a custom job Then like you say, hopefully the manufacturer do not turn it into a off-the-shelf part & it'll truly be unique Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 9, 2003 Author Share February 9, 2003 Ya loh.... but if the demand is good.. then they might just do so loh... Cause they are specialize in doing Grille stuff... And for single piece, they are not interested... so we are pooling about 10 orders (mostly from US) for them to work on it as a project loh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 10, 2003 Share February 10, 2003 Yes Sir, I'm here, and thanks for the PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 10, 2003 Share February 10, 2003 Wintersonata, First of all, dressing up the grill is not my job , I mean, I don't do it for living lah . It is just for fun . My first project was on my own car and the second and third (Herzz) was on a Hyundai Accent. Before I proceed, would appreciate if you can provide the following details. How much does the Original Grill cost? How long does you plan to keep your car? Cheers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...