Geck0 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2006 Share February 1, 2006 Hi, I am planning to get a new HU (probably a Pioneer 6850). I am looking for a shop that sells export ones and also takes care of the installation. Any good recommendation? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K2000 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2006 Share February 1, 2006 buy from sim lim then ask someone to install loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie February 2, 2006 Share February 2, 2006 if price is good, maybe can get discount of i join u in purchase.. but 2 people buy probably same price as 1 person buy ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie February 2, 2006 Share February 2, 2006 If you are looking at Export sets - can try Mustafa. These are the prices I got from a previous visit: Pioneer DEH series HUs 6450 $325 5750 $270 6750 $295 8650 $599 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geck0 Neutral Newbie February 2, 2006 Author Share February 2, 2006 Did you mean 6850 instead of 6450? I am actually interested in a shop that sells export set plus provide installation. Getting from Mustafa will need me to look for a installation. Reason being that it is bought and installed by the same shop, when there is problem, they will take responsiblity. If you get from a shop and ask another instller to do it, if anything is not right, the installer will blame that the set is faulty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie February 2, 2006 Share February 2, 2006 I dunno - I am actually not into Pioneer HUs, you would have to check the sets out at Mustafa yourself. You may wish to check out Sim Lim Square or Tower for export sets - some of them have tie-ups with installers - you can ask them. Else you can just try regular auto accessories shops and ask for export or 2nd hand sets, if you do not want a warranty. GOOD LUCK - for myself, I would rather spend the extra 15% and get peace of mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Athrin 1st Gear April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 some shops in Sim Lim Square or Tower do not provide installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 I would suppose that most of the shops in SLS or SLT do not provide installation, being mainly retailers of the equipment only - but what's your point??? Do note that this thread has been dead for some time already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Willkhc Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 bros , anyone here has a alpine set with cdt speakers. i looking at mid range stuff. I would listen to your set up . As i would want to upgrade my musso setup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 11, 2006 Share April 11, 2006 We have a bro with a Pioneer HU 9635? + CDT62 - but he is away for about 6 wks. Don't think anyone else has CDT spkrs. A few bros running Alpine HU with Morel/Cube Acoustics & other spkrs. Anyway quite a few combinations for you to audit. Not too sure but I understand that you would need a fair bit of sound-proofing for the Musso. Anyway, check out the forum later today for the meetup location - see ya! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched April 12, 2006 Share April 12, 2006 i think its 9650. my CDTs are for sale, ahem ahem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Willkhc Neutral Newbie April 12, 2006 Share April 12, 2006 how much does those speakers cost ? range like? i would not want to spend a bomb . mid range ok already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 13, 2006 Share April 13, 2006 CDT62s are in the region of about $280 - 350 inclusive of installation (considered low-mid range). CDT Eurosports (mid-range) which Wankie has are actually quite good and may be in your budget range. He still has them installed in his car and you may wish to listen to how they sound. Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched April 13, 2006 Share April 13, 2006 (edited) CDT Eurosports (mid-range) oi, supposed to be reference series hor but that was long time back lah, ha ha how was meetup last night? Edited April 13, 2006 by Wankie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie April 13, 2006 Share April 13, 2006 hey bro i dun really noe the difference between the models i only notice the price difference.. anyway they all do the same which is are able to play MP3 and Ipod adapter ready. so wad are the differences? i was thinkning to get one dat can play DVD how does it work? do i change my existing HU or jus an add on of DVD player? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 14, 2006 Share April 14, 2006 Quite a lot of new cars / faces turned up - BTW the Beef Bee Hoon (Thai style) very shiok Anyway for me - budget spkrs $500 and below; mid-range $501 to $2K - so your Eurosports is mid-range rite (price wise???) Anyway - the person asking was looking for mid-price spkrs so 2nd hand price for your Eurosports should be wihin my mid-price range rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwongwing Neutral Newbie April 14, 2006 Share April 14, 2006 I am no Pioneer expert - you should do your own research going to the Pioneer website to find out the respective models' specs and differences. E.g. some hame TA, EQ, some have built-in x-over, 3 or 5 band EQ, etc. Some HUs can play DVDs, else you can get a separate player - a lot of options. For DVD players you would have to take note of compatibilty with formats if you want to play discs which you are burning yourself - +/-R, +/-RW, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie April 14, 2006 Share April 14, 2006 (edited) >>hey bro i dun really noe the difference between the models i only notice the price difference.. anyway they all do the same which is are able to play MP3 and Ipod adapter ready. so wad are the differences? i was thinkning to get one dat can play DVD how does it work? do i change my existing HU or jus an add on of DVD player? >> bro, as far as i know, 2 choices: - add in a dvd player with screen to your existing hu - change your hu to one that can play dvd and add in a normal screen Edited April 14, 2006 by Bosebani ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...