New WRX

Black320

well i see buckets seats,boost controller, a intercooler and it runs like a rocket. Was at the traffic lights when i saw it.

then again, it may another souped up galant. But i doubt so, coz its easy n cheaper to get the real mccoy in HK.

might be a souped up galant or maybe a real VR4.... [:)]

To add on about my earlier post regarding the FQ400 vs M400 noble, its is a car(FQ400) that gives the driver the most sophisticated system that helps you through the corner versus a very well balanced chassis(noble) that do not require any aid at all.

i'm a big fan of jeremy of topgear. He loved the F40 plainly because it doesn't have computers to step in and spoil the fun of the drive. No AYC, no ABS, no nothing.

So its down to the owner who wants a car to be driven as a car should be...or wants a car to be driven with the help of computers.

it should be a the real VR4 manual. Lotsa exotic cars there in HK. etc Aristo turbo. toyo Chaser, evo 3.... Think i've seen a 22B too. the wide body the spoiler...but dunnoe for sure if its the real one or juz a souped up Type RA

what is 22B???

which model of type RA???

theres no more 2.0l being brot in by MI for some reason. Japan is making 2.0l wrx but MI not bringin in, now they oni bring in 2.5l. But who knows 6 mths down the road they might just no b so retarded n bring 2.0l rex haha.

New Rex has better face, projector lamps n looks good in white.

no more 2litre rex???

confirm??? rolleyes.gif

2.5L's road tax also quite siong..

yah...i agree....

so we will see less youngster driving the new rex liao...

well if factor in the extra ~$800 a year of road tax for 2.5l, thats abt $66 extra a month over the 2.0l car? If cannot even take the $66 extra a month, then dun need to consider performance car lah.

I see so many WRx nowadays, is it safe to assume all can afford such high monthly running bills? If downpayment ~$20000, then montly installment payable alone is almost $950.. exlcuding insurnce, petrol, tax n parking... wah so many pple paying ~$1500 a month just to drive a WRX? They all must b earning >$4000 a month! hehe..

dun forget the fc...

wonder how much more per tank...$10???

lets see if the next evo comes with a bigger displacement. I'm sure it will be a tasty one =D

Evo already have got the FQ series which is fuking Quick... [laugh]

2 litre...got FQ 320(320bhp) and FQ 400(400bhp)... [sweatdrop]

yea..saw a FQ400 vs the M400 noble video...the FQ lost marginally. Fast but still..its on a 2L 4G63. Imagine the same setup on a higher displacement evo..i'm sure the results will differ..

yah...2 litre with 400 bhp..... [sweatdrop]

sg dun have also....

only UK have i think....

SG dun realli haf the FQ400 but definitely got Evo running 400bhp & above. Call them SG400 [laugh]

FQ400 is overpriced here. My fren commented that if got the $$ to buy the FQ400, might as well buy a Evo & use the extra cash to mod it to 400bhp & above.

yah...sure have...even rex also have...

lol...SG 400... [laugh]

the bodykit makets will soon do something about the looks.

Even the older bug eye can be made to look better.

given a choice, i would prefer the bugeye. more unique. [;)]

My fav wuld b the 2Dr Slim eye Rex [inlove] Definitely a rare sight in SG.

u mean the ver.5 one???

i had seen afew before....

i even got hold of one of the pic...a black one....

will try and post it up...

its known as JDM type RA sti....

but that's the initial part only ma..

for highway cruises, lambo sure win hands down..

imagine driving at around 200++ per hour and yet the car feels very stable [thumbsup]

it should be a the real VR4 manual. Lotsa exotic cars there in HK. etc Aristo turbo. toyo Chaser, evo 3.... Think i've seen a 22B too. the wide body the spoiler...but dunnoe for sure if its the real one or juz a souped up Type RA

what is 22B???

type RA was the 2 door rex back in those days of 1998 or so. Very limited. Seen very few around in singapore already. To me, a collector's item.

22B is a rex. 2 Door with widebody. 2.2L with 350bhp if i'm not wrong. Limited production only.

what is 22B???

type RA was the 2 door rex back in those days of 1998 or so. Very limited. Seen very few around in singapore already. To me, a collector's item.

22B is a rex. 2 Door with widebody. 2.2L with 350bhp if i'm not wrong. Limited production only.

i see...

so i guess sg dun have 22B right???