Jazzer Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 well i see buckets seats,boost controller, a intercooler and it runs like a rocket. Was at the traffic lights when i saw it. then again, it may another souped up galant. But i doubt so, coz its easy n cheaper to get the real mccoy in HK. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 There are manual versions of galant. Think they are badged VRS or something. But mostly sent to european markets. A manual VR4 would be such a GEM~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazzer Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 it should be a the real VR4 manual. Lotsa exotic cars there in HK. etc Aristo turbo. toyo Chaser, evo 3.... Think i've seen a 22B too. the wide body the spoiler...but dunnoe for sure if its the real one or juz a souped up Type RA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtang36 Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 Jazzer, how do I private msg you? Is there such a function? I'm new to this forum you see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 Read some top gear magazine reviews. Its seems that the WRX sti have a better handling over the evo where else the evo's engine produced more power.Then again, this review was before the launch of the evo FQ400. I would say each car has its own personality. Looking at the market in sg, rex rules. At juz over 90K for a base 2.5L rex, its a steal! I have read one of the top gear mag reviews, the reviewer's commend (to sum up) is something like this, "EVO - you won't go wrong with this car when your throw it around corners in the track because of AYC but the WRX STi being slightly understeer will have more driver involvement making it more 'exciting' around corners (with 60 rear & 40 front setting)" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 u're so wrong... it changed from a 2litre turbo to a 2.5 litre turbo.. evil.. i think 2 litre will still have... just that they also bring in 2.5litre this time... the older model also have 2.5litre but sg nvr bring in.... only the 2.5L can meet the new Euro emission standard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 so how now, going back to REX again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 theres no more 2.0l being brot in by MI for some reason. Japan is making 2.0l wrx but MI not bringin in, now they oni bring in 2.5l. But who knows 6 mths down the road they might just no b so retarded n bring 2.0l rex haha. New Rex has better face, projector lamps n looks good in white. no more 2litre rex??? confirm??? 2.5L's road tax also quite siong.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 theres no more 2.0l being brot in by MI for some reason. Japan is making 2.0l wrx but MI not bringin in, now they oni bring in 2.5l. But who knows 6 mths down the road they might just no b so retarded n bring 2.0l rex haha. New Rex has better face, projector lamps n looks good in white. only the 2.5L can meet the tougher Euro emission that Singapore is adopting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 yea so i heard as well.. insider told me that is a major issue for the new 07 skyline to be sold here. So now im wating for the turbo parallel hybrid to b in production.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 all this euro spec things are killing all the affordable performance cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 hahaa...tempting tempting.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 well if factor in the extra ~$800 a year of road tax for 2.5l, thats abt $66 extra a month over the 2.0l car? If cannot even take the $66 extra a month, then dun need to consider performance car lah. I see so many WRx nowadays, is it safe to assume all can afford such high monthly running bills? If downpayment ~$20000, then montly installment payable alone is almost $950.. exlcuding insurnce, petrol, tax n parking... wah so many pple paying ~$1500 a month just to drive a WRX? They all must b earning >$4000 a month! hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 (edited) lets see if the next evo comes with a bigger displacement. I'm sure it will be a tasty one =D Evo already have got the FQ series which is fuking Quick... 2 litre...got FQ 320(320bhp) and FQ 400(400bhp)... yea..saw a FQ400 vs the M400 noble video...the FQ lost marginally. Fast but still..its on a 2L 4G63. Imagine the same setup on a higher displacement evo..i'm sure the results will differ.. yah...2 litre with 400 bhp..... sg dun have also.... only UK have i think.... SG dun realli haf the FQ400 but definitely got Evo running 400bhp & above. Call them SG400 FQ400 is overpriced here. My fren commented that if got the $$ to buy the FQ400, might as well buy a Evo & use the extra cash to mod it to 400bhp & above. Edited February 7, 2006 by Atlantis_boi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 hehe..u should have watch this episode from top gear where a evo 8 FQ400 pair against a Murcielago. The Murcielago got no chance to tear away from the evo at corners. Although not so on the straights. The evo even bullied the Murcielago to spin out of the track Yup I watched the episod. The driver driving the Murcielago isnt a amateur but a professional. The Evo is stil able to keep up with the Murcielago in the track IMO, Murcielago isnt really design to go round the track race but more for highway high speed crusing & high speed acceleration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 the bodykit makets will soon do something about the looks.Even the older bug eye can be made to look better. given a choice, i would prefer the bugeye. more unique. My fav wuld b the 2Dr Slim eye Rex Definitely a rare sight in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calfskin Neutral Newbie February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 2.5L road tax at $1,118 for 6mths. 1 year road tax $2,236. was at MI last weekend. apparently, they are clearing the last few units of the 2.0L Rex with a bit of discount (not much). Display sets only. Unused 2.0L bo liao. For those who want to get the 2.0L, quickly get them now. But note display sets only hor. got mileage one hor. kenna abused by test drivers one hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear February 7, 2006 Share February 7, 2006 vr4 good!! I've seen a video of it pitted against the Evo 8. Toe to Toe. Thru corners and such. But century sprint still lose to evo 8 by half a sec i think. But a 2.5L v6 can handle much more boost right? Im so sad that I can never ever get to own a vr4. Even if i strike millions today. Its gone forever what u mean its gone forever??? we still have a few units running ard.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...