Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 (edited) Hi, I would like to know where can I remove my ICE system and how much would it roughly cost? the more tedious part would be at the boot with one wooden board attached with sub woofer and 2 amps. and the usual front 2 tweeters/speakers, rear 2 tweeters/speakers. and also the headunit and all the wiring. thanks. edit: forgot to mention that the reason why i want to remove everything. it is because after i installed coilovers, i guess the wire connections cannot witstand the constant bumping of the car and become loose. sometimes the front tweeters got sound, sometimes don't have when going over bigger bumps on the road. Edited February 9, 2006 by Piertiong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superboys Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 you can try car beauty at ubi road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 wats coil overs ah? normally ICe can tahan all those bumps here and there, unless u go off road and tracking. MAYBE instead, u should get ur system checked out, cos most prob ur previous installer didny do a good job installing. i anyhow diy, cables all sweep under carpet, the sound is still ok over rough surface. check out the installation lah.. my 2 cents worth lah cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 thanks for the replies. coilover is the suspension including absorber and springs. problem is it seems only the front tweeters stop functioning but the door speaker still got sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 where did u do ur installation ah? So ur door speakers will always work rite.. prob means ur connection at ur cross over is kinda loose, check it out first.. or maybe ur cross over kaput.. check it out with the installer who did the installation first.. then kao peh kai bu bang table ask why like that? normally ice will tahan all the bumps unless due to poor installation.. where's ur cross over located? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 (edited) in the headset itself...electronic crossover did installation at hollywood soundlab. Edited February 9, 2006 by Piertiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 u play active ah.. hmm... then maybe need to check the connection to ur amp and see the cables.. or maybe its hardware fault.. this one gotta trouble shoot. see from HU to the amp, the RCA got kena kiap anywhere in between (for the highs).. then if that one ok, check the spkr cables out from the amp to ur tweeters got anything loose or kena kiap in between. if all is ok, then its hardware fault liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 hmm.....speaking of kiap...maybe somewhere really kana kiap because i removed my backseats once myself and not sure if any wires kana kiap anot. thanks for advise, tomorrow going to take out backseat and check again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 the amp that is powerin the tweeters, u trace the RCA cable and speaker cable. if those are ok, check power cable also lor.. everything also check. something along the way prob kena kiap.. heheh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 9, 2006 Author Share February 9, 2006 should be just at the backseat area since i only touched that before the problem arises. thanks again! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 small problem.. can be DIY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched February 9, 2006 Share February 9, 2006 yah...gadgeter...can help u...just give ttman atiger... udr normally circumstances...dismantling's not much of a hussle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 10, 2006 Share February 10, 2006 that's right, Master York. It ain't too much a hassle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 10, 2006 Author Share February 10, 2006 thanks alot. i found the problem already. it's the tweeter wire last time cut by the installer to test whether the tweeter got pop anot. then he just twist the wire together and use black tape, i think the wire loose. i tightened the black tape and everything is fine once again. no more lost of sound from tweeters when going over bumpy roads. thanks again everyone for your help. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear February 10, 2006 Share February 10, 2006 haha.. good for u man!!! heheh.. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bosebani Neutral Newbie February 10, 2006 Share February 10, 2006 >>then he just twist the wire together and use black tape, i think the wire loose. >> Connection of wires using black tape? Who's your installer huh? funny lei, my installer i never see use black tape to connect wires on my car, they are using those male/female clips. Maybe different people different style Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fasthonda Neutral Newbie February 10, 2006 Share February 10, 2006 wa, omg, nowadays still got installer using black tape to join wires? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piertiong Neutral Newbie February 11, 2006 Author Share February 11, 2006 (edited) at the headset there use male/female clips. but at the back there connect back using black tape. after much consideration, i'm pretty much confirmed that i want to remove everything and sell off the system but excluding the tweeters because the tweeters got change before and not alphasonik brand already. after i remove liao will find out what models are the speakers and amps and put up for sale including headset pioneer 8650. Edited February 11, 2006 by Piertiong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...