Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 hey, i pump my petrol at shell.. U mean can just go pump and ask them to shine the tyre for u??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 (edited) I believe you have to pump V-power. Then they will provide the service to you. If you pump 92, 95 or 98.. No tire shine service. Services for V-Power, should be the same as X.O, but dun quote my words cause I have left the company since 4 years ago. Service (Can't remember all), the list below is some of the checks they should provide. Check Tire Pressure. Clean Wind Screen. Check Water tank for wiper. Check Engine Oil level. Check Brake oil, Check Power Steering oil. Tire shine. Edited February 17, 2003 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ematrix11 Neutral Newbie February 17, 2003 Author Share February 17, 2003 For the tire gel, I used a paint brush, pour a bit at a time and slowly go around the tire.......previously using the sponge but a bit messy lah... Also I'm not sure if my Endurance is expired or not.......it look abit soggy-soggy type and not like a gel......so when apply will have some small soft crump.........then when wipe around tire then gone........ My car is black, so the splashes also quite obvious, sometime shampoo also cannot remove completely.......so I used Zaino Z6 I still recall using the STP (clear oil type), like it because easy to apply with paint brush(spray on brush) and apply around tire. Also quite shiny. BTW the feeling of seeing shiny tyres shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackford Neutral Newbie February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 They never check so many things for me lei... Jsut windscreen and tires... maybe should ask for these extra Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phalanx Neutral Newbie February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 Yes, Meguiar's Endurance Tire Gel the bestest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wintersonata Clutched February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 Sometimes have to see whether there are a lot of cars a not loh.... For tire shine, only V-Power... But dunt know whether if pump other grade can ask to DIY a not? Any Bros here tried before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 Been using the Meguire and it doesn't splash leh. Are u applying it too thick? I juz use a sponge and apply a thin coat wif a good rub-in. Works great. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max1218 1st Gear February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 yup........ it smells like bubble gum 2 my wives () love the smell.... hehehehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 hey, i pump my petrol at shell.. U mean can just go pump and ask them to shine the tyre for u??? You'll get tire shine with windscreen wipe when you pump V-Power. You'll only get windscreen wipe when you pump Super98. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 Post: yup........ it smells like bubble gum 2 my wives () love the smell.... hehehehehehe Oh ya....the smell is very fruity.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 thanks assassin and Gadgeter.... guess i'll pump vpower whenever i need to shine the tyres... heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched February 17, 2003 Share February 17, 2003 Sure. No problem. Just dont ask them to shine the tyres on a rainy day...coz once you drive out of the petrol station...the shine will be gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 18, 2003 Share February 18, 2003 They never check so many things for me lei... Jsut windscreen and tires... maybe should ask for these extra Hmmm. Don't tell me they have stop the competition liao. What happen was, we used to have a monthly competition on Service and other stuff. I helped to bring up the standard of the station I used to work in. From position 33 and maintain at top 5, till I left. What you can do is: When you stop to pump petrol, pop up your bonnet and ask them check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 18, 2003 Share February 18, 2003 No leh....I still find the service quite good.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear February 18, 2003 Share February 18, 2003 It also depends on whether the station you go to, whether does it belongs to a dealer or COCO (Company Own Company Operate). COCO - Shell will provide funding for operation cost. But it is run by another 'company'. The Other 'company' will have to improve sales, service etc. The ones near your place are all COCO operated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie February 18, 2003 Share February 18, 2003 Their services is quite good....no complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie February 18, 2003 Share February 18, 2003 Just pump a bit of V-power and they will shine the tires for you. Then you can pump other petrol for the remainder of the tank. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear February 18, 2003 Share February 18, 2003 You mean you can top-up different petrol at the time? How they compute the price? I always thought that the counter will reset once you hang-up and lift the pump again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...