Refreshing a Lancer

Coltagious

aiyah...someone ask him to post de pics for wat he used la.mayb dis may help for those who wanna do detailing themselves so can know wat to buy. [:|]

eh, but i havent seen any1 asking locturne, garlic, gen2 etc to showcase their detailing wares all these while when there's posts by them leh. then outta nowhere, in came a request 2 view the detailing pdts ? [sly]

it seems so dubious 2 me lor. the slew of detailing-wares pictures are even larger than any detailed cars tt i've seen so far. [shocked]

[:/]

i'm being paranoid? maybe lor.but tts how i see it. [sly]

a detailer wudnt divulge his wares unneccesarily unless there's other agendas.

then again, like wad u said, i may-be paranoid. [crazy]

Edited by Slickjeff

hmm.. [shocked]

arent u the dude from the ride spa ?

dont mind me being direct, arent u a tad 2 direct in showcasing all yr detailing wares?

esp when the pictures for the various product is unncessarily big [shocked]

i've yet to come across any detailers in mcf tt blatantly showcase their wares so openly.

is this a form of advertisement? [:|]

Hi, this is not any form of advertisment. I know the rules of this forum. Just that i was really happy with the results of this detail that's why I posted for all to see. After sweating 7hrs, I am just proud of my work that's all.

For the record, I do not know Eazterence, since he request, i obliged. I am sori if this touches any raw nerves. If the moderators feels that my pics are inappropriate, kindly advise and remove the offending pics.

Btw, those little stuff in the pics is not enuf for resale [lipsrsealed]

Very nice leh.....

Got any shop can do such neat job one bo? Eh... not expensive or chop carrot one please

Cause me live in HDB, no have power to use machine one....

eh, but i havent seen any1 asking locturne, garlic, gen2 etc to showcase their detailing wares all these while when there's posts by them leh. then outta nowhere, in came a request 2 view the detailing pdts ? [sly]

it seems so dubious 2 me lor. the slew of detailing-wares pictures are even larger than any detailed cars tt i've seen so far. [shocked]

[:/]

bro, wat is so dubious about coltagious' post? read post #5 of this thread and u can see that someone asked him to showcase his stuff. u mean that any1 who share their experience or limited knowledge of what they know in this forum have ulterior motives?? maybe u r running a grooming business and felt threaten by his work? or u have the equipment but not the skills to accomplish what he did. by running him down makes u more dubious than whatever u claim. u think coltagious created many nicks so that he can talk to himself whenever he feel the need to? u maybe rite, coltagious might be a schizo. live and let live bro. who knows, maybe i'm coltagious too. (double SHOCKD)

cheers

bro, i cool about the matter. Jus can't stand that some forummers who like to stir sxxt in their free time. This kind of reply puts ppl off. Coltagious was gracious enuff to share some of his pics and experience and in the end, kena for nuthing.

cheers [:)]

Just like to share my detailing experience. My fren's 2 and half yrs old lancer looked rather "tired" when I saw it although it looked decent from far. Upon closer inspection, i found my fren's ride to have rather deep scratches near the door handle areas with minor ones all over the car. After Here's my process:

1) Wash with Meg's NXT shampoo

2) Claybar

3) Interior wiped down with Meg's All Purpose Cleaner (Diluted 1:10), leather applied with Meg's cleaner and conditioner

4) Optimum's Hyper Compound wif yellow cutting pad wif PC7424 (DA polisher) Speed 6 and followed up with orange light cut pad and PO106FF speed 6. Some of the tougher scratches were taken out using 4"spot buff pads (yellow cutting pad) with Hyper at speed 6

5) Sealed with OCW

Time taken: 7hrs

1) Before: Scratches at driver side before spot buffing

Compounding01.jpg

2) After: the spot buff pad managed 2 minimised scratches, but leaves some hazing

compound01after.jpg

3) Scratches near door handle

Scratches01.jpg

4) Door handle area glossed up after spot buffing

Scratches01.jpg

5) Dunno how my fren got this scratch [confused]

scratches02.jpg

6) Had a tough time taking it out

scratches02after.jpg

Finished product:

bonnet.jpg

Front.jpg

Roof.jpg

side3.jpg

Posted Image

Menzerna's PO106FF working wonders. Very dusty stuff but superb results

Posted Image

Mugshot:

Posted Image

Sori for the super long post.

very very shiny.... considering its a 2 1/2 year old car.. maybe next time i will give it a treatment then.. hehe.. [:)]