Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 Bros and sis need help!!!!!!!Our car is abt 6mths old but the water marks and the swill marks on the car is bad.... Well not very jia lat until cannot make it but i see cannot tahan.. Will buying those polisher help? Cause i never buy gd cloth last time so now like that.... Thnks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 me went to ask. no brand, battery-operated.. he told me it costs $400... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 battery operated may not be good. why not send it to a good groomer to rectify then DIY subsequently? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaiserdome 1st Gear February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 So ex for a batt operated? There are a few threads discussing machine polishing. Do check them out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 ya.. maybe he see me stupid-looking lor.. so try to chop me... hubby was shocked when I told him about it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtec78 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 maybe u try to send ur car to groomer let them do it then diy maintain urself.....defect removal is damn shag.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 i agree with Bro lukie102, find a good detailer do a one time job the DIY maintenance there after. If you want good reliable detailer, bros here's can give good recommendation. Bro Gen2 for one, can give you quality work! Bro Vtec78 works also but i dunno if he do cars for others... he seems very engross into his WET SHINY BLACK baby! If you wish to DIY, to get the satisfaction out of the work, can ask around see any bros doing their car then jio jio them lor. if you have never tried polishing yourself or have no 1st hand experience, then i suggest you don't spend $$ on expensive stuff just yet. It's not just the money... make sure you know what's the hardwork entails before you commit. my $0.02.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched February 27, 2006 Share February 27, 2006 yeah...1st it's the power supply problem. then DIY polishing needs hard work, sweat, strength, patience and not less than 3hrs (mimimal) total...plus cost for pads, polish, wax, claybar etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Author Share February 28, 2006 What is the price range like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 price range for what??? sorry... dun get you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched February 28, 2006 Share February 28, 2006 check out the resources or even the postings here for some contacts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Author Share March 1, 2006 thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Author Share March 1, 2006 grooming lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_bon Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Share March 1, 2006 sorry.. you'll have to ask them lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorianhub Neutral Newbie March 1, 2006 Author Share March 1, 2006 yup no problem thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...