Good Starlet Workshop

Satinepink

no woris. genie, bachineko, myself and the rest of the kakis will be here to help. [nod][thumbsup]

juz call upon us, rt bros? [;)]

hi there

saw several of ur posts in other Starlet threads too.

good choice u got urself a 'Canon'!

air con issue and others rite?

i usu go to:

Wee Hoe Auto Service

19 Kim Chuan Ter

Tel : 68580019

look for Ah Kiat, the boss

he dun anyhow charge, and if the car parts

need no changing he will not change.

but his workshop always have a lot of cars (gd biz)

cos of his honesty.... which means sometimes u have

to wait for awhile. personally i find him as reliable.

alternatively, u can PM Genie and/or Steam they have good

lobang and advice too. [:)]

cheers

hi

i think he opened on sunday till 4pm or so.

reckon cld be a good time to bring ur car down.

cos not too many customers.

just my opinion.

[sunny]

cheers

anyway i think i have to visit him soon too

since somtimes my Starlet have prob starting!

like just now it took like 5 mins of continous cranking

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop] in the car

when it starts, it's all nice...

but i suspect something seriously not ok [dizzy]

tsk tsk

errr

then mine more serious

cos it was in the afternoon

radio was off, air con [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] not on, & no light(s)was switched

still cannot on

but after it awakes it was ok liao...

managed to get a clean ride to my barber and back

PHEW...

maybe i was thinking there are some electrical wires old and loose liao..

tsk tsk

nonetheless i will look at it wif the mech guy

hey, do meet up sometimes

me newbie too!

[;)]

cheers

sure... no prob

didnt expect tat there is a starlet forum...

anyway i'm glad i nv bought other cars...

i went car hunt for 2 mths, test alot of cars,

esi,swift,charade and other starlet,

most worst was the charade...

reali veri weak car

i pray tat my starlet can last mi for 4 years..

[sunny]

haha

so did i

but am gald that i found bros here are very knowledgable and warm

luck u did not buy esi...

personal opinion, and from my fren experience

most esi u test drive will promise a lot

love at 1st sight, then after awhile porblem hidden

will surfaced..

that again is wat i gathered

some swift can be quite value buy, but most are

overpriced, i reckoned.

oh, for the speedo lights, likely it's juz the light

bulds that are spolit. can go to most car accessories

shops they will know wat to do.

[;)]

cheers

hi genie,

the engine did try to fire up

but after some splutters it still cannot

start... [shakehead]

in between the times of trying, it actually did

start but then the RPM was so low... went lower

and die again !! [shakehead][shakehead]

then after some serious sweating and trying

it fires up nicely.

to be honest, i was thinking after having my hair cut

will i get this prob again..

Nope... it start just fine

maybe it's just moody...! [laugh]

but will be happy if u might have a idea why it happen

cheers [:)]

Check ignition. Then check fuel delivery. Always suspect ignition first. Easiest to spot, easiest to rectify, most common problem. Fuel delivery is a pain to troubleshoot.

ok thanks

will do tat. see if the mech guy have it check

and/or replaced.

it's a worry esp when i'm always running late for appt!

and no money for turbo !

cheers

hi

tried that, used to work ok.

then send in the car the other day

the mech trial and error... and found out that

now the car behave a bit differently!

dun step on accel, after one - two crank, it start nicely!

think my car going [hur] menopause?

anyway today, it starts nicely after 2 crank...

[thumbsup]

cheers