Capacitors

Silver_z

Is Lanzar cap good? 5 farad?

IMO, no. Look for Soundstream or Celot or Brax ones... 1.5 ~2F will be good.

isn't there a way to place a mini battery in the line, to be able to charge while being used as a secondary battery? so that u dun need to unplug. it's always in the line.

Possible. Can be done.

Why dont u guys ask Headshok who took his out cap and his sub perform better..?

Edited by Fff0

yoyo,

tink for my case it was different, cos when my bass hits, my amps were drawing abt 2000 watts from my 2 caps which were parallel to 2.2F. i'm drivin 2 subs, each is 1000 watts rms.

this immediately emptied out my caps,nearly shutting them off for that split second. for a slight moment, u can see my subs 'lag' as there was no power goin into the amps as the caps very a tthat moment being charged up. thus under my circumstances, the caps acted more as a hinderance than as a help.

when i took out the caps, this lag was gone. this this was my observation for my setup lah.

cheers!

ohh... no more T1 liao?

But do you face such a prob with ur older setup(1 T1 onli)??

old setup was only drawing 600 watts, no such problem.took out the T1 sometime back.. heheh.. runnin a killer pair of subs now.. hehe

my opinion is that, caps for generally low powered setups can be helpfuy. but for really high powered ones, unless u got a 50 F or 100 F caps, 2.2F aint gonna help.. heheh..

cheers!

Edited by Headshok

bro,if i am not wrong i think u using a very big power and ground cable rite .maybe i am wrong ,big cable they need more current to fill up the whole cable and draw a lot of power from yr alternator.they might not enough time for yr cap too charge up / supply the power

bro, in fact i tink u are right, but after tkain out the caps, at least i got rid of the damm laggin thing.. heheh

cheers man..