Toyota MR-S

Yc86

Hi all..

Can anyone provide details for the toyota MRS? saw that there are different versions, normal, type S and V specs. what are the differences?

Performance specs like 0-100 timing/ quartermile timings.. general handling compared to the MX-5.. etc

Also, are all MR-S parallel imported cars? and are aftermarket parts easily available as compared to the DC5, evo and wrx?

Just doing some research on this car, since i could find little info on the net. Any input here will be appreciated [:)]

Edited by Yc86

The only things (through the option dvd tests) i know is that stock standard, its handling is just a bit better than all its peers, and when modded properly, it even outhandles the amuse s2k.

MR-S got 3 edition. Standard MR-S, MR-S S edition and MR-S V-edition.

The addition thing about the V-edition is that you can choose green colour car body but beige leather seats and beige leather top. The other 2 versions are canvas and 3 interior colours.

The extras from the S-edition from the standard is chrome muffler tip, metal pedals for SMT, automatic antenna, immobiliser system(not allowed in singapore cause not IDA approved), foldable boards to cover the "boot space" behind the seats.

All MR-S are PI cars. Combination on the S-edition and standard is 24 combinations. None of the PI will keep stock for this vehicle also. Delivery period is about 8-12 weeks for this car.

General handling, i feels that it's better than the current MX-5. Also, the front looks like a Porsche. [;)]

din we discussed abit yesterday??? [laugh]

0-100 shd be ard 7-8 sec...1/4 mile ahd be ard 15 sec...

not many parts available for performance mods....

if u want more mods,just get the TEG.... [nod]

oki.. [nod]

Any news on when this MR-S will continue production until?

Thanks everyone for your inputs [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Edited by Yc86

what's a TEG? [hur]

hehe... yah, just wanna find out more from the bros here who weren't there last night [laugh][laugh][lipsrsealed]

oo.. where was this taken? some roadshow?

yup, its a 1.8L, same as the previous version MX-5

i went to check out the MR-S at west coast carmart today, chio and cute.. but it's kinda pricy at 64k, 5yr old, while a new one is 84k. 20k difference for 5 yrs, one yr 4k! [sweatdrop]

anyway, that one only has 5 gears, the newer one has 6 gears i think [nod]

The short throw of the shifter is [thumbsup]

so nice to shift.... dun mind doing that everyday [;)]

84k... kinda [sweatdrop]

1 month at least $600+, maybe when i get a stable income lor..

for now juz do research first [nod]

the one i went to see was the silver 5MT one...

it seems that MR-S before 2003 had only 5 speed, after that they added one more gear.

hehe, i still prefer a manual one, thou they sat the SMT can shift faster than human [laugh]