Caught by TP for not wearing seatbelt in JB

Rodmansakura

If dun pay they will let you off meh?? how about we still pay and and ask friend to turn on phone camera and record the whole scenario...

It takes 2 hands to clap.

If we refuse to pay bribe... eventually there will be no incentive for the TP to delay the summon process.

They'll be on the road to catch speeder for the real reason -> to make the road a safer place (weather they like it or not, it's their job).

And b'cos of this, less people will speed or think twice before they do as they know they can't get away with just a 'tips'.

Come to think of it, it's b'cos of all this people who speed and think they can get away from the law with a small 'tip', many people have died when they lost control of their car.

So next time you bribe. Think again.

Hi guys,

jus went JB last sunday nite for dinner, but a bad experience...

i was caught by the JB TP JUST after i leave the custom and was making a U-turn to CITY SQUARE...

I was signal to stop at the roadside by the 2 TP jus after i make my turn...

and told to come out and hand over my IC...

he told mi i was not wearing seatbelt... [furious][furious][furious]

say wil give mi a RM300 summon...

i was shocked [confused][confused][confused]

then he tell wan to pay now and i say yes

[furious][furious][furious][furious]

he offer mi RM50, i say no RM he ask for S$30,

i say no money, onli can give S$20,,

he tell mi get back in...

i pass him $$$ for my IC wifout taking my particulars...

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

guys.. have any of u encounter this b4???

Corruption is still very much a part of the system there.... that could the reason why the MY police did not approve of an independent watchdog to look into the malpractices within the police force there. With the sinful life they are leading, no wonder they need to pray so many times a day to atone for their sins.... but still the fires of Hell await them.

Quote:"t takes 2 hands to clap.

If we refuse to pay bribe... eventually there will be no incentive for the TP to delay the summon process.

They'll be on the road to catch speeder for the real reason -> to make the road a safer place (weather they like it or not, it's their job).

And b'cos of this, less people will speed or think twice before they do as they know they can't get away with just a 'tips'.

Come to think of it, it's b'cos of all this people who speed and think they can get away from the law with a small 'tip', many people have died when they lost control of their car.

So next time you bribe. Think again. "

Unquote.

That won't eradicate the corrupt practice......it's too deeply entrenched into their psyche. Maybe, physically cutting off the hand that take the bribe would alleviate the problem. Short of that, nothing will work. I am sure they are innovative enough to come up with new ways of getting the "tips". Never under-estimate the power of a corrupt mind.

Think of the reverse it is these people (our neighbour)tat make sin so progress and sucessful. If they are like us so onzz and honest then i think we will be in big trouble liao [;)]

i totally agree wif u.....if u dun give, ppl can't take n if u dun start, ppl won't learn. so the root of all problems is the ppl who gave.....like the animals, if the buying stops, the killing will too. there is always a root in any thing n it starts there...for ppl who has the money, moeny rules for them but those who have not?

if everybody stops giving, they will stop taking n only the asking will stop after some time....think how SG stops it before? we too hv it here sometime ago......

n another thing bro, it's not me who bribes...thumbsup.gif, mayb u r referring to someone else?

just drive safely n hv a mindset that u r driving in SG so that u'll drive safer..nod.gif

I do not agree on this . Look hows the pay check compare to ours of cos no need to take tips mah. Maybe 70s to 80s our garmen servant pay check is on par wif them but not the later [:)]

u can't compare the paycheck btween here n there cos the standard of living cost is different. n if u look at their benefit as a civil servant, they hv much more subsidies than we get here.....getting tips is just for extra pocket money, to pay for that extra car, extra holidays, extra house.....

Talking bot civil servant the pay is rank world no.1 how can i not compare? US bush pay compare to ours is peanut, is he not living in a high cost country?Take countries in europe are the standard lower than us?

Speeding is like aids those players know once contacted is death sentence but they still do it. Bcos at tat moment shiok is no.1, rest is nothing same goes to speeding tat moment of thrills and shiok, fines or jail is not in their minds oredi.