W4nt3d Neutral Newbie May 24, 2006 Share May 24, 2006 Anyone tried this spring?? How's the performance?? Stiff or soft?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vin2212 Neutral Newbie May 24, 2006 Share May 24, 2006 yup anyone can give feedback on this spring, this spring oso in my buying list nw... no chioce, sunny got limited choices in lowered springs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mu_peter Neutral Newbie May 25, 2006 Share May 25, 2006 Hi bro, I just changed Apex spring on my Lancer a month ago with stock absorber remain stock. Amazing the comfy level still maintain even the ride is lowered by 2 fingers for the front & 1 finger for rear. I can't say is comfort than the stock spring but if compare to others Japanese spring that i've tried on my previous ride, this European brand is highly recommended. I saw a SGG plate Sunny oso changed to this spring last 2 weeks, heard Eibach is better than Apex but price is q expensive. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear May 26, 2006 Share May 26, 2006 yes, Eibach will be ther better one but it's abit on the high side but no regrets installing the Eibach Pro-Kit for my ex ES8 Civic and MK1 Ford Focus, now saving up $$$ for my current super duper heavy ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedsmsd Neutral Newbie May 29, 2006 Share May 29, 2006 hi bro, i'm on the same srings too n also using my stock shocks.....the comfy level is better than other springs as tried other slc bro's car but a bit eye sore cos the front tyre gap larger and not as back tyre gap.....have check with many shops wether they will compress the spring but they decline Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mu_peter Neutral Newbie May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 The front gap is larger than the rear but its still lowered to 2 fingers gap, original gap almost near to 5 fingers. I think most of the slc bros using coilover so the ride can be adjusted to the same gap for front & rear, i think the ride will be v bumpy & not comfy,i thk a bro from scl selling away his colover cos family complaining the ride. I'm from slc too. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched May 30, 2006 Share May 30, 2006 hi, i also driving lancer and interested in lowering my car. stock suspension really too soft. where did you change your lower spring? how much? with wheel alignment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mu_peter Neutral Newbie May 31, 2006 Share May 31, 2006 hi bro, i changed the spring at my mech workshop, $430 includes installation & alignment. The workshop is O.S.K.Auto Spare Parts Trading, Blk 10, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A, #04-09, Tel: 62625025, look for ah kiat(just mention Mr Lee driving Lancer recommended). Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched May 31, 2006 Share May 31, 2006 do you have bodykit on your car?? after change spring when at MSCP or shopping center car park will scratch or hit bodykit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mu_peter Neutral Newbie June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 ya, my ride got the bodykit n so far all mscp & most shopping ctr no prob, i haven't try Bugis & Quensway shoppg ctr, heard its q steep hee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 hi bro... sorry.. newbie here... got some questions here... if you change the spring... will it make the ride less stiff??? coz my colt suspension stiff lor... then does it help if i change dampener??? but thanks for recommending the workshop... me considering lowerign ride also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 Hi Bro When you change to aftermarket springs, it will normally make your ride stiffer as compared to stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 erm... in that case.... can i change the dampener and lower my existing suspension??? coz i understand by changing dampener.. the ride will be more comfy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hlkh Clutched June 1, 2006 Share June 1, 2006 Btw which japanese brand you have try? because i was quoted around your price for tein lower spring & below $400 for vogtland lower spring. any commend? this is my 1st car so dont know which is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sti2vti Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 Hi Vtim bro! Do you have the Eibach Pro Kit for the new lancer CS3? Can let me know? Txs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mu_peter Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 i tried this 2 brands kg/mm & Espelir on my previous 2 rides, not so comfy if compare to this Apex which im using now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mu_peter Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 i think most aft market lowering spring will not make the ride less stiff if compare to stock spring, what i know less stiff aft market spring so far is this 2 brands Eibach & Apex, i'm using stock absorber with Apex spring now cos my ride still new, may change absorber after 2 or 3 yrs later, save money now hee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie June 2, 2006 Share June 2, 2006 Hi... MU_Peter.... just curious.. MU= Man United??? thanks... just to check.. how much is your Apex springs with installation??? what car you driving??? my colt suspension still stiff after 5k... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...