Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 For all the DIY'ers out there. I found this article on how to DIY angle-eyes. I'll be giving it a go next week if i have time. http://www.crx.lt/content.php?article.13 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 Sounds cool! You can find solid, circular acrylic rods at art and craft shops in various diameters. No need to use the hexagonal thingie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 5, 2006 Author Share June 5, 2006 perfect hopefully i can find one in roughly 65mm diameter... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reliable Clutched June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 dont forget to take pictures of it when u have done it. read through the article its good. but heartpain to open up the headlamp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 5, 2006 Author Share June 5, 2006 these would be heaps easier to work with. Any idea if they can take the heat in the headlamp??? http://www.vibelights.com/elwirebyfoot.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 5, 2006 Author Share June 5, 2006 I figured i might try my hand at doing something rice (thats where the $$$ is) I'm already opening up my headlight to polish the plastic bits on the inside so its not much more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 nt a bad deal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 eh dude if u are giving it a go can u call me? count me in sound really interesting and looks really good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie June 5, 2006 Share June 5, 2006 y heart pain to open up? are u afraid u dun close it back tightly? or water might get in or???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reliable Clutched June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 ya lor if water goes in then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie June 6, 2006 Share June 6, 2006 hmmm.. regarding tat.. hopefully it doesnt.. shall read on it carefully.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 There's a reason why they use hexagonal rod. It's for the light reflection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwteyu Neutral Newbie June 8, 2006 Share June 8, 2006 For all the DIY'ers out there. I found this article on how to DIY angle-eyes. I'll be giving it a go next week if i have time. http://www.crx.lt/content.php?article.13 WOW really innovative!!!!! After you tried can post effect and total damage...... Maybe can Charge a fee for it as well hehehe...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 finish liao show us.. i wan to see.. my fingers too fat to work with LEDs.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 18, 2006 Author Share June 18, 2006 (edited) I'll be using EL wire instead... much easier to work with. I've ordered it in from the US. should be with me soon. Will prolly be bringing it home to sg to work with though. I want that guy that does the sticker thing for headlights and tailights to help me update the look on my lights. Edited June 18, 2006 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 u really wan to drill hole in ur lamp? veri risky move.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 18, 2006 Author Share June 18, 2006 (edited) theres a drain hole i'll be using. if you look at pic below, there's a small u shaped rubber thing between the shorter mounting bolts. the wire will be coming out through that. Edited June 18, 2006 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decimal86 Clutched June 18, 2006 Share June 18, 2006 For all the DIY'ers out there. I found this article on how to DIY angle-eyes. I'll be giving it a go next week if i have time. http://www.crx.lt/content.php?article.13 si peh tua kong! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...