Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 (edited) Nvm... are u coming for the supper at Jln Kayu? If u are.. can ask TB to use his multimeter to check for u lor.... So after changing your grounding cable...... and the battery? any performance enhancement felt? after changing batt and installing the ground wire the car startup in the morning was easier... horn louder oso... basically electrical power got improvement... but problem is i dunno is it coz of the wires or the new batt... next time if u want to mod or change anything it's best to do so one at a time... then u can feel the difference... my timing was bad so ended up gotta change both and the CAI together... performance wise i dun think there is much difference in my case... at night it does seem smoother and punchier then before though... engine oso noisier now... but i would say the slight difference in performance is more likely to be the result of my CAI... forgot to reply u bout supper... when's the supper...? Edited April 29, 2002 by Evo6_23 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Wow... think i should start looking for high amp batteries.... btw.. how much is the one that u've just changed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Oic, yah.. i'm changing my ground wires 1st.... then when the battery give up on me... then the battery..... as for the CAI... need to see some good sample this coming Tuesday..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 my batt was charged $90... quite ex... but is meant for 2 litres cars so won't expect it to be cheap oso... but a note... the size may not fit all cars for high amp batts... mine i was told wouldn't fit a cxxxc... even my own lancer i have to cut away the side board of my batt holder in order to fit the batt in... btw regarding ur dashboard lights very dim... it could be becoz of ur bulb oso... coz ur car oso quite old... read somewhere in this forum (i think) that after changing the bulbs the dashboard looks bright and new... anyway if ur batt is getting old u mite as well try changing and see if it helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 My car is auto.. you forgot Did try cable jump but failed cos my battery already mati beyond hope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Cool, wat do U mean?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Here is the story My Battery was dead.. a Merc tried to cable jump my battery but it did not crank up. Call a company, they came changed the battery.. presto !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 No charge right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 (edited) Got Charge.. Cos I did not want to use BM again.. (no point, they will replace me the same battery and it takes 2 days to collect my car). call this Battery&Tyre near my house and they came to my carpark. Edited April 29, 2002 by Cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 my batt was charged $90... quite ex... but is meant for 2 litres cars so won't expect it to be cheap oso... but a note... the size may not fit all cars for high amp batts... mine i was told wouldn't fit a cxxxc... even my own lancer i have to cut away the side board of my batt holder in order to fit the batt in... btw regarding ur dashboard lights very dim... it could be becoz of ur bulb oso... coz ur car oso quite old... read somewhere in this forum (i think) that after changing the bulbs the dashboard looks bright and new... anyway if ur batt is getting old u mite as well try changing and see if it helps... Oic, the current battery i have is quite big too.. will take a look at yours during our meet up. Yah, think will start with the grd cable 1st... then battery... as for the bulb... don't bother liao.... cos my car left about 1yr 8mths to go... if not i would have change to those luminious blue type liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 My car is auto.. you forgot Did try cable jump but failed cos my battery already mati beyond hope. I personally think that it's the problem with the jumpstart cable..... using a very thick one... would make jump starting a breeze.... really.... but still don't know lah..... just my personal view.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 To me will go back BM to change new one, and change back the out-side bigger amp one to the car, the BM new one left in house fr spare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Got Charge.. Cos I did not want to use BM again.. (no point, they will replace me the same battery and it takes 2 days to collect my car). call this Battery&Tyre near my house and they came to my carpark. Think all these so call warranty all like that... when u have problems... they say they can settle for u but it's take literally eternalty... like yesterday... i went to change battery at City Chain... wah lau... they say will take 2 weeks!! and recommended me to go over to the shop opposite.... and it took 15mins.... but $8 instead of $6... next time... if they were to say got warranty this ... and that.... ask them how long would it take to come back!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 To me will go back BM to change new one, and change back the out-side bigger amp one to the car, the BM new one left in house fr spare. Why not put in the boot? then link all the way to the front... like that extra amp... as well as redundancy!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Our cars aren't frm 'Back To Future", im proper installation will harm yr car by very near the fuel tank. Unless factory fixed like Merz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Ok, think i trust TB.... he is experienced enough to settle it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 Wah, U want TB helps U to put one more battery inside the boot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 29, 2002 Share April 29, 2002 No lah.. think i'll install solar panels on top of my car so that driving in day will have extra power maybe... but not extra battery lah.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...