Insects!

Genie47

I drove up to PJ on Sat nite arriving at 1:30am on Sun morning.

Now the problem with this drive at night is the insects. I heard lots of "Puck" and "BUCK" and "gock" sounds and was wondering whether they are stones but NO! they were insects slamming onto the car as I barreled down the highway at 120-150kph.

Now even after a car wash, their ghastly remains are still plastered on the body. dizzy.gif Like smears of pisai everywhere.

Don't tell me I got to claybar to remove them. sweatdrop.gif

carwash? sounds as if u didn't wash it urself.

use fingernail to gently scrape off la.. EWWWW [laugh][sweatdrop]

Edited by Boyboy

If the carwash people can't get it off, your own carwash won't unless you claybar..... ugh! I got to start all over again. Must install some kind of bugshield.

bro i did kena this before

i use wd-40 on the parts where kena insect....let it soak a few minutes then wipe it off

hope it helps

bro dun nid la...i had this prob when i was cruising dwn NSH tat time...no nid clayvar de...use something soft to scratch it off can liao.. [:)]

Prof. genie.

1. Head to Autobacs or ConcordeAuto

2. Get this Soft99 HLB Cleaner (全灭 - sorry only can type in simplied char)

3. Wash car with shampoo. Rinse

4. Apply cleaner and let it stay for while.

5. Remove by rinse.

Use it for bug, tar, waterspots, pre-wax cleaning / treatment [thumbsup]

Bug n tar remover no use wan....