Osiris 1st Gear June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 ah, make choice already. so when will u get the new ride? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Author Share June 23, 2006 mid july bah.... after I come back from holiday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 wah, that's good! don Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmango Neutral Newbie June 23, 2006 Author Share June 23, 2006 already download in my mac liao but the list of items you need to buy for new car really corny dunno how many of it is true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 23, 2006 Share June 23, 2006 Some of them may comes with your car such as breakdown sign and tools. I don't suggest you go buy them all. Just get the essential first and see if you need the rest lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 How's the FC of Lancer ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Frankly, I am not in a position to say because I don't drive a Lancer. Perhaps the answer you are searching for can be found in the FC table http://www.mycarforum.com/reviews/?action=fc_table Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Passenger + Cargo space = Lancer FC = Colt Driving pleasure = Colt Both looks cool to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 like sxxt! about 10-11km/l for auto..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 cannot leh no other brand liao....hahahhaa nissan I dun like toyota my gf dun like..... she only wan jap made car....... I get budget of 50k.... so end up mit car best choice I think maybe I young that time watch too many jackie chan movies liao so now attracted to the mit logo Honda Jazz... Your gf dun like toyota... ask her fork out money lah... hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 I know the auto is pretty bad my frd getting 10-11 as well... but the manual is better i believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Given a choice between the 2, i would get the Colt First of all, the Colt comes with a Mivec engine and it's interior trimming and equipment is much nicer as compared to the Lancer Road tax is cheaper too Lancer sports is nice in the exterior but using an old technology engine if i'm not wrong If you go for the Colt, get the sports version one I help my gf reply this: I set strict budget at less then 50k. so if get colt will not have bodykit etc......... maybe do up the seats after 1yr or something...... lancer sports will be everything in and cost less then colt basic. downside of coz is old tech and EOL soon. let her choose but she keep changing her mind. dun wan and cannot spend too much on car. pai sei leh.. but you are the one buying the car and driving it... is she going to drive it... is she the one whom you have reckoned you will be sticking to till the rest of your life... for me, its my own decision.. being my gf, you jolly well respect it... no wonder, i find being single still best @ the moment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 manual should be 2-3km/l better... but its only that much.. go for Honda Jazz... but seriously leh, the guy is buying and paying for it.. why must he be led around by his gf? no offense to anyone... i would only listen if she is co-paying too.. else she better respect my decision.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Hi all, Would like to know if given the above 2 cars for you to choose which 1 will you go for and why? If going for the Lancer Sports is slightly cheaper than colt ard 2k. Lancer Sport include everything but for the Colt is just very basic with only fabric seats nthin included at all.. I can't seems to make up my mind which 1 shld i go for.... TIA!! Go for manual.... else you will be bloody sad when you see ur Lancer FC hovers @ 10-11km/l.... but manual also not that good either... only 12-13km/k... lancer FC sucks leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Hi all, Would like to know if given the above 2 cars for you to choose which 1 will you go for and why? If going for the Lancer Sports is slightly cheaper than colt ard 2k. Lancer Sport include everything but for the Colt is just very basic with only fabric seats nthin included at all.. I can't seems to make up my mind which 1 shld i go for.... TIA!! go for Honda Jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Vios auto can bring 13-14km/l.. Manual ones can bring 15-16km/l... More if you frequent the expressways... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 true.. but i think if i would to buy then it will be Lancer. can mod unitl like Evo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear June 28, 2006 Share June 28, 2006 Even my wife dun get to say much about the choice of cars should we decide to buy... but that's because she knows sxxt about cars... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...