Amplifier?

Kazuo

Hi uncle bob [:)] . I'm sorry if i didn't express myself properly and i definately hope that i did not offend you in any ways [sweatdrop] . The "modified" in my context meant modifications(be it performance, cosmetics whatsoever) to my ride that was done after I got inspired by ideas of other bros during meetups. Definately do not mean spending lots of $ modifying my current stock ICE. I simply meant seeing more options that are open to me and my brain starts to toy with ideas which will eventually become actions. I guess different people value different things differently. Spending $500-$600 on Air Jordan vintage basketball shoes may not make sense to you but it does to me. Just like you not wanting to spend so much on ICE(i assume?) but is willing to spend more on some other stuff? Yeap... I'm just more easily influenced i guess. My bad for not expressing myself properly. Cheers! [;)]

Haha bro sarong i agree with you man! Wah i so long never use chinese liao... must think a while before i can make out what the sentence meant! Beginning to love this forum a lot... many responses! Hope to see you in meetups soon! [thumbsup]

Hey bro, what do you mean by bridging? hehe.. i'm really new to all these. Any webby for me to do some research? The forum terms all very cheem ar. Haha.. but i assume is to focus the power that is released from the 4 channels into the 2 speakers? Anyway, my friend almost kena carrot by J L Sim man. Haha got quoted $180 for the installation of amps and speakers. Think he chose to run on 2 channels... didn't sound as good as it sounded at the shop when i sat in his ride.

Essentially correct in your understanding [thumbsup]

Depending on the construction of your amp - the 4 channels' could be concentrated into 2 channels to drive the front speakers in a passive setup [nod]

Hi Bro,

It's Ok.. you didn't offend me... just that I wanted to know what you actually meant by your statement.

When you go for ICE meetups and listened or audit many good ICE setups you tend to want to achieve that good ICE standard that you liked. If you have lots of $$$ to spend, then of course, you may tend to start investing in upgrades.. however, we have to learn to resist upgrading if you already have a decent ICE setup. In most cases, we do have a good setup but because we newbies are ignorant or not knowing how to tune the setup that we are not fully maximizing our investment. This is where our ICE 'gurus' could help out during meetups.

Hope to see you in our weekly ICE meetups.