Actively Active now yeah!!

Don_pica

Yup if your HU has a second set of RCA outs for rear spkrs. Rear amp has to be turned down, or use faders to fade to front if necessary.

I had to add an additional volume control else my rear spkrs were too loud. [;)]

I am the one with the Toyota Estima - I also just went full Active liao - another round of headaches [:(][:|]

Welcome to the world of Active [flowerface]

Hi there can help me with something...is this the correct way to wire up a 2 way active front with rear speakers powered using the HU??? Using an external x-over.

Thanks all [wave]

hmm......why you need to have a extra Croxxover from HU to 4 Channel Amp ??? You hu cannot support Active ? [confused]

oh the sony cdx-gt800d

i assumed that there is no active x-over but this evening i dropped by a pro-sony installer and he said no prob the hu can support active [dizzy]

actually the spec is as follows...not sure how to read if got x-over or not...

Features

52W x 4.5-MOSFET Output Power

CD / MP3 / Atrac3 Plus / WMA Player with ID Tag

Drive S Mechanism

8 Gradation FL Display / Spectrum Analyzer

24 Bit Integrated XDSP

CD Changer Control / AUX Lite

Technical Specifications

Tuner: SSIR-EXA Synthesizer Tuner, FM-18 / MW-6 / LW-6, BTM (Best Tuning Memory)

Amplifier: S-Mosfet / Power Output 52W x 4, DSP Integrated 24bit, Pre Out: 2X, 4V. High Voltage Pre-Out, Sub Out, Aux-In Lite, DSO 3D (Dynamic Soundstage Organizer), EQ13 / HDEQ, ITA (Intelligent Time Allignment), BBE-MP CD Deck: Drive-S HX, New X-DSP, CD-R / CD-RW Playback, ATRAC 3 Plus, MP3 and WMA Playback

==================================================

TUNER

SSIR-EXA Synthesizer Tuner

FM18/MW6/LW6

Preset List

BTM (Best Tuning Memory)

RDS/EON

CD DECK

Drive-S HX Deck

New X-DSP

MP3 Playback with ID3Tag v.2.4

ATRAC3plus Playback

WMA Playback with Tag Indication

CD-R/RW Playback

CD-Text Display/Scroll

Repeat/Shuffle

CHANGER CONTROL

CD CONTROL

- CD-Text Display/Scroll

- Repeat/Shufle

- List

- MP3 CD Changer Connectable

MD CONTROL

- Title Display/Scroll

- Repeat/Shuffle

- List

SOUND CONTROL

AMPLIFIER

- S-MOSFET Output Power: 52W x 4

- DSP integrated 24bit

- Audio Capacitor

- Pre Out x 2

- 4V High Voltage Pre Out

- Sub Out

- Aux-In Lite

- DSO 3D

- EQ13 (13-Band Equalizer/7 Modes/DSP)

- Intelligent Time Alignment

- Loudness

- High Pass Filter

- Low Pass Filter

- BBE MP

- Space producer

Yup if your HU has a second set of RCA outs for rear spkrs. Rear amp has to be turned down, or use faders to fade to front if necessary.

I had to add an additional volume control else my rear spkrs were too loud. [;)]

interesting...so i assume ur min value for rear fadder was still too loud so u had to add additional hardware?!

These specs give a clue that the HU is able to support active:

"- High Pass Filter

- Low Pass Filter "

But actually have to look at the manual for more details.

To answer yr question to me: Yup the amp for my rear was alraedy at minimum, fader pushed all the way to front spkrs - still too loud. Sigh ...

i don tink can go active leh.. my old 7700 got the high pass and low pass, when u on it, it will cut off at wither 78hz or 125hz.. cannot control

Bro Vicky,

Since Wednesday , no problem, bro Kermit tune for me and till now ok .........dont know why [gossip][thumbsup][sweatdrop][lipsrsealed] ................

If the problem solved then it time for fine tuning...........

heheheheheh......

[bounce1][bounce2][grouphug][smash][drivingcar]

Bro,

Try to resist fondling your hu until it's time for fine tuning...ok? If not the aerlier efforts will go to waste. On Wed, I adjusted your amp gains...they were too high, which probably was the cause of your problem. But since it's ok now...enjoy it first. ;)

Ok Bro,

Tks a 1,000,000................but i find the Bass too low so i just adjust abit lah....can a not?

Ha!!!!

Wanted to buy you guys coffee the other night , but you all left liao.......

All suddenly MIA......... [cool][lipsrsealed][crazy][drivingcar][confused]

Ha...make sure you adjust only that...because whatever you adjust may affect other things...good luck.

Kopi can anytime, no prob...

These specs give a clue that the HU is able to support active:

"- High Pass Filter

- Low Pass Filter "

But actually have to look at the manual for more details.

To answer yr question to me: Yup the amp for my rear was alraedy at minimum, fader pushed all the way to front spkrs - still too loud. Sigh ...

thanks man...

i think headshok is correct i asked the salesman who sold me the HU he also not sure but said based on wat he knows need external x-over to run active.

Oh btw decided not to get the 800. Got the 700 instead...all the same except no motorised face plate. the saleman claims the gear rather easy to spoil if handle a bit rough so rather not take the risk [idea]

Hee hee...next job to hook up my HU and see wat it can do [:p]