Chiqinhan 1st Gear July 1, 2006 Share July 1, 2006 hi my front component speakers, rodek, i think 5 inches had been havin the paik piak sound few mths after i install, now almost a yr, gettin more n more obvious. anyone can recommend front component speakers? mi on budget....hehe... any recommendations? as cannot tahan then stupid sound. wat brand is good for component? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 1, 2006 Share July 1, 2006 think u blew ur spkr, heheh.. wats ur budget for spkrs? if u plan to run of HU, can check out the OZ vectors. drop by the wed meetup to listen to other spkrs too i like ur avatar,, hahaha.. is that u? hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear July 1, 2006 Author Share July 1, 2006 yeah, but rodek speakers so lousy one ah. i run on a 4 channel amp. my hu is pioneer 9650. but till now i still dunno my amp n speaker ratings as last yr jus pay for the shop to install, but dun really like their service hw much it cost for a pair of front component for my amp to run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 1, 2006 Share July 1, 2006 Hey you cheeky fellow. Concentrate on your studies! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 1, 2006 Share July 1, 2006 u got a head unit.. heheh.. wat amp u running? as for the spkrs, i tink u said 1 yr liao rite, tink u just bring down to the meetup let the guys listen, maybe u got the gain too high up. if the spkr is really blown or screwed upm then u gotta get a new one. once the voice coil of the spkr is koyak, no point repairing, just change to another set.its not like a sub where can recone one. drop by the meetup, the guys will help you out. i'm not in town, so cant help u out, heheh. have fun cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiqinhan 1st Gear July 1, 2006 Author Share July 1, 2006 ic. btw when ur havin the meet up n where. how much does a pair of component cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 1, 2006 Share July 1, 2006 ur spkrs more than 1 yr liao rite? if u got from authorise distributor, BL should be able to help you out. But if ur voice coil is half gone liao, u gotta replace it, damm bo hua one, its like changin out the lungs of ur spkr. drop by the meetup, maybe u have the wrong gain settings, let the guys see wats wrong and can advise u accordingly lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie July 1, 2006 Share July 1, 2006 Try u-dimension components.Japan brand. I tried before these speakers with 9650.Works quite well. Price about 350-380,I did mine at new generation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icboc_lee Neutral Newbie July 2, 2006 Share July 2, 2006 Focal ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie July 2, 2006 Share July 2, 2006 (edited) Had a set of Focal polyglass in my old rides, the sound quality not bad and made in France. Forgotten to dismantle whoen i sold the ride Now all stock in my jazz Edited July 2, 2006 by Oinklinda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zambik 2nd Gear July 2, 2006 Share July 2, 2006 Wow, the new owner must be pretty happy with the Focals then... Focals sound really good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yiping Neutral Newbie July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 Rainbow. German handmade speakers. I tested Rainbow speakers against a bunch of other brands like Rockford, Alpine, Sony, Pioneer. None of them came close to the clarity of the Rainbow component speakers. After hearing them, I got them installed immediately! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear July 3, 2006 Share July 3, 2006 aiyah.. wasted sia.. aniway, side line a bit, ur avatar, that one is come in one whole series rite? hehehh.. u noe wat i mean. heheh i like that collection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie July 6, 2006 Share July 6, 2006 The new owner Ah pek leh dunno know how to appreciate it anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oinklinda Neutral Newbie July 6, 2006 Share July 6, 2006 No choice lah, my bro sold it went i was overseas. which series Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched July 6, 2006 Share July 6, 2006 aiya you know which one lah, he so ham sap one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weida1981 Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 care to share wat model are ur rainbow speakers? interested to get rainbow speakers too :) Where did u get them and how muchie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yiping Neutral Newbie July 13, 2006 Share July 13, 2006 I got the lowest end Rainbow components and they already sound awesome! Rainbow SLX-265.03 6.5" components Got them from Nam Huat Car Audio at Sin Ming Autocare. Excellent service. It's around 340-350 if I recall correctly. Just to note, I'm not even running an amp to my components, it's purely powered by an alpine HU and it sounds amazing already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...