Component speaker

Chiqinhan

hi my front component speakers, rodek, i think 5 inches had been havin the paik piak sound few mths after i install, now almost a yr, gettin more n more obvious. anyone can recommend front component speakers? mi on budget....hehe... any recommendations? as cannot tahan then stupid sound. wat brand is good for component?

think u blew ur spkr, heheh..

wats ur budget for spkrs? if u plan to run of HU, can check out the OZ vectors. drop by the wed meetup to listen to other spkrs too

i like ur avatar,, hahaha.. is that u? hahahahaha [rolleyes]

yeah, but rodek speakers so lousy one ah. i run on a 4 channel amp. my hu is pioneer 9650. but till now i still dunno my amp n speaker ratings as last yr jus pay for the shop to install, but dun really like their service

hw much it cost for a pair of front component for my amp to run

u got a head unit.. heheh..

wat amp u running? as for the spkrs, i tink u said 1 yr liao rite, tink u just bring down to the meetup let the guys listen, maybe u got the gain too high up. if the spkr is really blown or screwed upm then u gotta get a new one.

once the voice coil of the spkr is koyak, no point repairing, just change to another set.its not like a sub where can recone one.

drop by the meetup, the guys will help you out. i'm not in town, so cant help u out, heheh.

have fun

cheers

ur spkrs more than 1 yr liao rite? if u got from authorise distributor, BL should be able to help you out.

But if ur voice coil is half gone liao, u gotta replace it, damm bo hua one,

its like changin out the lungs of ur spkr.

drop by the meetup, maybe u have the wrong gain settings, let the guys see wats wrong and can advise u accordingly lah

Try u-dimension components.Japan brand.

I tried before these speakers with 9650.Works quite well.

Price about 350-380,I did mine at new generation

Had a set of Focal polyglass in my old rides, the sound quality not bad and made in France.

Forgotten to dismantle whoen i sold the ride [smallcry] Now all stock in my jazz

Edited by Oinklinda

Rainbow. German handmade speakers.

I tested Rainbow speakers against a bunch of other brands like Rockford, Alpine, Sony, Pioneer. None of them came close to the clarity of the Rainbow component speakers. After hearing them, I got them installed immediately!

aiyah.. wasted sia..

aniway, side line a bit, ur avatar, that one is come in one whole series rite? hehehh.. u noe wat i mean. heheh

i like that collection

care to share wat model are ur rainbow speakers? interested to get rainbow speakers too :) Where did u get them and how muchie? [sly]

I got the lowest end Rainbow components and they already sound awesome! Rainbow SLX-265.03

6.5" components

Got them from Nam Huat Car Audio at Sin Ming Autocare. Excellent service. It's around 340-350 if I recall correctly.

Just to note, I'm not even running an amp to my components, it's purely powered by an alpine HU and it sounds amazing already.