Sujoy Neutral Newbie July 20, 2006 Share July 20, 2006 Anyone installed the T.M.Works Ignite REV? Performance and cost? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 20, 2006 Share July 20, 2006 cost should be around 150-180....performance i don't know...never try... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benboy78 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2006 Share July 20, 2006 Heard from frds Said its Gd. But the Wiring got to touchup nice nice. If not very messy after install lor So far market the strongest was this TM brand liao UNlike others needed to install more to gain FEEL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie July 20, 2006 Share July 20, 2006 Is it that cheap?? I remember was quite expensive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevinhan Neutral Newbie July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 its has specific models for different makes...i got mine for $450... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 I buy 1,000 unit from you if $180. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 Anyone installed the T.M.Works Ignite REV?Performance and cost? Pricing for most make is either $380 or $440, except honda K family engine $700+ The Ignite Rev is actually a capacitor discharge ignition supplement. Air itself is a natural insulator to current. High voltage and discharge density gives better combustion which in terms should translate to better FC and throttle responds, and ideally more power. Voltage stabalisation is only treating the surface of the problem. But because voltage stabalisation is also the cheapest to achieve, a lot of ppl just settle for a voltage stabaliser and stop short there. I think so far most capacitor in the market is shared/distributed to coils, while the TM Works Ignite Rev is dedicated which I think is part of the reason why it is at least twice more costly than most in the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 Bro, saw ur ride along Ubi last Wed....chio sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 Bro, the other night was it your car that broke down on the extreme right lane near Raffles Town Club towards PIE? Anyway, the Ignite Rev comes in 4s right? 1 for each spark plug? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 hi hi. can gimme a horn next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 wa... kena spotted during embarrassing moment. My battery short circuit because no more battery water Drive half way suddenly whole car gone blackout! Not even the carbin light or hazard light can work. End up have to call a tow car to replace battery then back on the road again. heng ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 (edited) I wanted to stop to see if I could help but can't find you anywhere so I drove on.. Edited July 21, 2006 by Srlxy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benboy78 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 I buy 1,000 unit from you if $180. I not greedy I just want 10 units will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennisk Clutched July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 (edited) opps... maybe i mistaken with the other one... Edited July 21, 2006 by Dennisk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 does it work by replacing the distributor and leads like the individual coilpacks on the performance nissans (i.e. ignition relay directly to coilpacks) or just individual capacitors for each sparkie (i.e. distributor + coil to sparkies via leads with indvl caps)? Btw bro, i think you might need to check your alternator. your car should be running of the alternator when running and not running off the battery so it shouldnt lose power while driving- even if your batt has no power/fluid. Either you're draining more power than your alternator can give or its spoilt and relying on your batt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear July 21, 2006 Share July 21, 2006 ahahaha sure dude... btw u changing car liao huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis_boi Clutched July 22, 2006 Share July 22, 2006 Anyone installed the T.M.Works Ignite REV?Performance and cost? Pricing for most make is either $380 or $440, except honda K family engine $700+ The Ignite Rev is actually a capacitor discharge ignition supplement. Air itself is a natural insulator to current. High voltage and discharge density gives better combustion which in terms should translate to better FC and throttle responds, and ideally more power. Voltage stabalisation is only treating the surface of the problem. But because voltage stabalisation is also the cheapest to achieve, a lot of ppl just settle for a voltage stabaliser and stop short there. I think so far most capacitor in the market is shared/distributed to coils, while the TM Works Ignite Rev is dedicated which I think is part of the reason why it is at least twice more costly than most in the market. I read frm hotstuff that under WOT condition, the spark producred my not b strong enuff..Is this claim true? Thus, adding this Ignite Rev will improve the performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear July 22, 2006 Share July 22, 2006 I wanted to stop to see if I could help but can't find you anywhere so I drove on.. lol! After standing beside my car for like 45 min, my legs got tired liao, so I sat at the bus stop and save some embarrassment ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...