Any Honda Edix

Harrysan

Jus kinda curious since Edix has been out for quite some time from now. How many owners are there and wat are the response like?? Any would-be Edix owners here??

my dad is driving the Edix 1.7, i would drive that occasionally, driver sits high and have a very good vision all around the car, spacious, easy handling...but needs to rev to more than 3k rpm for gear change and speed increase...the economy fuel light will kicks in once the car is in constant cruising speed. FC around 12-13km/l. think there's a 2l version.

Rev more than 3k rpm for gear change? I tot normally ard 2K plus will change liao. U heavy footer ar??

:P

I am jus curious abt it and would like to find out more abt the owners' comment abt Edix eh. y?? Is there a prob? Chill eh.

me not heavy footed...that's why i find this car quite strange in gear changing, always have to rev high, then you feel the response, but not for other auto cars that i have driven before leh [:/]

overall, is still a nice car to drive.

my dad's car pretty basic, no leather seats, but with tinted windows and sports rims, single din audio, reverse sensor, front airbags..

have another friend also driving the Edix...now is kind of getting popular on the road, see more on the road liao, as compared to 1st launch here...my dad falls in love with it the very 1st time we saw in japan while touring there..

hee. Yr dad is so hip eh. "Ha Re" eh, I guess tat wat ppl say in chinese eh. :P

I hardly see any edix car ard. Jus occassional one or two in the road. Hmmm... maybe u didnt quite get the rpm for the gear change yet eh. Might be slightly high rev. The plus thingy abt Edix is tat it is veri spacious eh. hee. The new sitting arrangement is kinda cool too. Not many on the road good mah. Then yr car will be unique eh. hee hee

Hi Harrysan,

My dad is a proud owner of a Honda Edix. Way back year 2004, he fell in love for this car for its unique seating arrangnement and its shape. Then last year, after me and my brother's 'poisoning', he decided to settle for this unique car.

Yup, this engine needs to rev high (between 2.5k to 3k rpm) for the gear change. When it comes to highway cruising, the drive is smooth. Ever drove with full load, the engine still able to cruise 'stress free'. Due to its wide body, it has a good stability, U won't feel the car been 'thrown out' when negoitating corner. What's more, its has the smallest turning radius of 4.9m.

Space wise is spacious. With 3 adults sitting @ the back, there is still sufficient space between their knees and the backrest of front seats. With the 3 back seat down, you can simply turn this car into a van!! If you have baby, the front center sit do comes with ISO FIX seat attachment so you, wife and your baby can closely together.

This car do drinks abit more but its very fun to drive. Just put in your interest and your hands on the steering wheel, you are ready to drive this great car with confidence and passion. [nod]

Hee. I dun drive an Edix but I have seen a few on the road. So i am kinda curious abt it. Kinda curious. Do i sound offending when I am asking u guys abt Edix?? Cos some sounded rather unhappy abt me asking abt this car. Y is tat so??

Well maybe if you searched previous threads before (I believe there is a notice about this when you start a thread, highlighted in red), you would have found the information you want. And no-one would fault you if you asked what wasn't covered before. But to have to repeat themselves just because someone cannot be bothered to check first can get annoying after some time.