New Aveo Sedan

Skthk

Need some advise, especially if u are a new Aveo sedan owner like me.

1) My Aveo sedan (Auto) just clocked 1200km only, but the FC is just 8.5km/ltr.

2) There is a noise that comes on especially when moving off from stationery/pick up.

Funny this nosie is not there when u off the aircon.

dont know how to classific it - as engine noise or aircon noise or accerator noise ?

Not sure if normal , ever tried to drive with aircon off then half way turn on the aircon. straight away will feel that as if some weight have been added to the car.

Really slow pickup, but if off aircon then got power.

Is the engine too weak & overwork by aircon ? I dun think test car got this noise.

I fetch my wife's colleague once & she commented that hey got noise hor (no face, new car leh)

Cos I was at the workshop for 1st 1k inspection, dont even know how to tell the service guy. Just ask is it normal the engine a bit noisy, so after service he say normal.

Thanks for any comments.

Wondering how you arrive at the fuel consumption figures ! You may want to look at the proper way of calculation. Unless you got some fierce kind of wheels and tires on her, your consumption should not be so high !

Noise very subjective. Some people have radar type eyes and can hear very very funny noise that others cannot. You should test drive with the SA and ask him to hear that noise. If he can verify how the noise is cause and have a logical explanation, I think it should be accepted. Compare it with the test drive vehicle. Normally, when you get a new car, you would start to grow into it and slowly discover things & noises that you did not manage to hear or notice when you just got it !

CBX

Just went to chevrolet roadshow..impressed with the new aveo new design. Interiorly, i would say the plastic used is tasteful and quality type.

What kind of noise do u hear when u on your aircon? iszit the tick tick sound?? apparently if u off the a/c, the sound is gone..so most likely the source is from a/c.

Theoritically, on aircon would zap a portion of the ride power but shdnt be the case of totally ripped off its power..my ride used to have this problem until i changed the aircon actuator.

In fact for your 1k servicing, u shd have made a hoo-ha at service centre..as the natural reaction from the service guys would be - "no problem".

Keep us update bro..

Agree...anyway my a/c actuator seems not working well..need to on aircon more often to let it "warm up"... [:p]