J L Sim Lim

Katou

Hi, would like to noe if i setup my ICE at above shop at maju ave.. or serangoon garden.. Any feedback against this shop? thanks..

i think he wants advice on whether NOT to go.

one of our forummers i think went to one of these shops near some army camp. not sure if it's this one. the price charged was reasonably substantial and the usual faults in technical setup were still present - u wonder like WHY THESE STUPID ICE INSTALLERS DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO LAY PROPER CABLE.

i really suspect some installers deliberately generate aeroplane noise so that they can sell more noise suppressors.

Edited by Hyun

OH HAHAH!!! i live there. yay.. no lah... whatever

Ok... went there to install RMK voltage stabilizer for my fathers cefiro. Yeah... I think he abit jiak lui leh.

I called the original rmk supplier, he quoted 128 with installation and cable. BUT THIS GUY, HE CHARGED ME 180. i said eh? i thot 128, then he said ' orh.. the other is for the cable one'... then i was like.. wadever lah. dun wanna quarrel.

Yeah.. go to the one at serangoon garden way.. the chuan sing one. YEAH.. that one business more POPULAR!

J L Sim Lim! Wah lau, this shop cannot go one lar. Just relate to you my personal experience with them.

Went down to install a simple alarm blinker LED. So the worker started to remove my wirings and casings etc.. So after bout 45mins he still couldnt get it to work. Finally he said my car european car he dunno how to do. [:|] So I said nvmind, I go somewhere else install. Before I could drive off, the boss stopped me. He said in hokkien, How come you going off when you havent pay me the installion fee (Kang Lui)! My worker spend so long on your car so you must pay me $25. [hur]

In my mind was screw you man. Told him your bloody worker failed and didnt install anything and I must pay you money? [furious] This kind of business I also want to do siah...I just drove off. [thumbsdown]

Went to another shop and got it installed within 15min. Simple job.

Wat abit Jiak Lui? You too kind ah bro, the boss there is a bloody butcher with a giant chopper waiting to put our heads on the chopping board! [mad]

Yah.. I agree...a simple turbo chopper. U must know the marke price befor dying there. My friends kanna chop there by $900++

But some of the things they sell ar rather reasonable price ...I ask them for a vacuum tube pre-amp..and was quote $380...so cheap man...

My dad used to bring all our cars there to do things like alarm and aircon repairs, becos we live around the area. But once we brought my mum's 3 yo car in to troubleshoot aircon not cold, and was told to change compressor at $$$. I decided to try another place in JB when I next drove in, and they just changed some hose and filter and topped up gas, no problem until the car was sold years later. [:p]

their audio setup is consider average, Sound tuning failed or no knowledge at all. Pricing must survey before going down, if not kana carrot.

Cheer!

Haha my friend got quoted $180 as labour charges for the installation for a 4ch amp plus front component speakers including cables. Went else where and was charged $80. Haha... really is chopper man. [thumbsdown]

To all bro, thanks for replying.. It's kinda late n i'm realli reali very lazy to type so much..

After reading all comments, i've decided not to go there liao.. But maybe go there check out the price of the 4ch amp as i need to boost my 400W 12" sub.. 2Ch to sub n another 2ch to future upgrading of component speaker and tweeter..

Thanks for the pros and cons of that shop!! [nod][nod][nod]

Bad experience also.

went there to install my amp and woofer.... bloody worker blew my fuse on my amp and say that I bought him an amp with blow fuse....

The boss keep wanting to sell me another component to be installed at the rear. Pretty pushy.

Very bad impression of them.

i noe they got quiet a few branch.. maintain by diff manager(boss). but under same big boss. Which 1 u went to? cos i wana noe which 1 is the right 1 to go n source for gd price..

Wah, he blew ur fuse ah.. den u must be cursing at him liao.. Tat's y need to do research.. I'm scared of such "stun".. Especially handling the wires in the car.. once nt done properly, the whole car wiring system go hay wire then [shakehead][shakehead]