Hyun Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 lucky never blow ur amp. there are so many ways of blowing amp, i'm surprised they dont blow one or two just to make u buy new one .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clark75 Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 My dad used to bring all our cars there to do things like alarm and aircon repairs, becos we live around the area. But once we brought my mum's 3 yo car in to troubleshoot aircon not cold, and was told to change compressor at $$$. I decided to try another place in JB when I next drove in, and they just changed some hose and filter and topped up gas, no problem until the car was sold years later. This is sounds sooooo familiar!!! Was there to top-up aircon gas after 3 years. Quoted very cheap, so left the car there. Later my mum went back to collect the car for me. Worker there asked for $180! Said they had to change parts due to leak etc. They didn't call to confirm if I wanted it done or not. Anyway, my mum left without paying. She told them to call me to explain. They never called me... I never paid. But if you are one who do not like confrontations, I'd advise you to stay away from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 not only chopper, but the two malaysian workers dont even know their work. cant installed things properly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 Went there to check out the price everything.. The m'sian worker quite pushy on introducing me the JBL cs200.1 n cs300.1 monoblock amp.. Very stress sia.. haha.. Gd in speaking.. but duno their workmanship like.. Don't wana gif them a chance to screw my interior wiring system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 u can also drop by chuan sin just around corner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 For JBL cs300.1 mono amp.. HOw much does it cost? They gt a broucher and it stated $400.. N been quote at that price too.. hmm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Okay.. Thanks alot.. will try to gp dwn there n see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hi bro, where yr shop nw??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hear chuan sin has better feedback...couldnt find the shop then..so just "shun bian" ask JL Sim Lim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lancer037 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hi, The Malasyian worker u refering to if it's one old and young man. if yes, old re more experience and the young is apprentice who undergo training. Howerver, old and young CMI, ever heard they screw up customer cars. Used to have 2 malasyian under JL Sim Lim who re good. Maybe u would like to look for Ah bao, Ah xiang for it. they re the more qualified one. Boss, However u must know the survey the price if not carrot big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 my shop? i dun own any shop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 Many (+) feedback on chuan sing.. Some intro me there oso.. Wondering how abt Car Beauty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kemie Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 car beauty quite ok....not sure abt prices tho.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Author Share August 16, 2006 Wah, bro very fast reply.. Was quoted by them abt $380 for a monoamp.. i tink ard 450watt.. Nt very sure.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kemie Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 My advise is ask a few shops..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaihot5 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 different ppl, different exp... Personally i believe some bros have good exp with this shop. No doubt the boss aka Uncle Lim can be pushy at times but if u maintain a no attitude, he cant do anything to you. The workers i know especially Ah Bao and Ah Xiang are one of the top notch ive known around. All my Sound systems have been done over there and so far no problems. They even helped me integrate my PS2 into the car. As for pricing, of course do some research b4 proceeding cos u can do some bargaining. I believe most of the shops are like that, if you dont know the price of the component, definitly they will knock on you. As for the Chuan Xing shop located along serangoon garden way. Been there once, not a good exp, they too overcharged their components if they feel that you are a newbie. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungee Neutral Newbie August 16, 2006 Share August 16, 2006 I've been there to install quite some items ... wouldn't say their price is cheapest, but guess not the worst ... I've been chop more worse in a shop in Paya Ubi , so much so that even if they are the ONLY installer in this world, I rather DIY or listen to transitor radio ! ... Did my CL62 & sub woofer with JL, also recently installed my LRX4.300 there ... the good thing is that they open on Sunday ... Chuan Sing (their neighbour) also open on Sunday ... in fact 1 friend looking for a 2nd-hand sub went to both of them ... at the end done in CS cos CS quoted lower :) I've been to CS though nothing done there, but their showroom is indeed better than JL lah ... One man's meat is other man's poison ... each has his preferred installer ... so the best is still do some homework, knowing the budget, the aiming at which range/model, also survey around for price ... then go to any installer also easier ... just my 0.02 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 indeed w/o knowledge of the market rate sure cai tao..if not sure..say u come bk later ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...