Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 (edited) Guys, I don't understand this. what is it that is so fascinating about fireworks? Is it Sporeans are so deprived of entertainment that they are willing to stuck in jams, stuck in public transport, walk miles and miles, just for that 5-15 minutes of fireworks? I really don't get it. What is so interesting about some spluttering lights in the air? Edited August 14, 2006 by Starry ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 They suah koo mah! Drive up to Alor Gajah and into Cowboy Town. Pay money. Less crowds. Got Cowboy and animal show topped up with fireworks. 2hrs drive only if the Causway not jammed. Only weekends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 exactly. Just go to Msia, buy a few packets of Moon thunder and flower rockets, bunch them and light them together in a coke bottle and you have your own fireworks. And you can play as long as you want. Really don't understand the logic of rushing to see fireworks here. Not that it was even spectacular. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 You are totally right.... but what to do .... that day ... town side jammed liao siao ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 yeah man...damn....people like me who has no interest in fireworks also kena. Infact, I think people are so crazy about fireworks that if you take away fireworks from the NDP, I believe the stadium would be half empty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paffendorf Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Dun say fireworks ...the chinese firecracker show also banned very long time and Sporean like 'sakai' never seen it before...yeah true..but don be like a hoooolliigaaannnn....der..! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 'Cause the firework is FOC ... Still it doesn't make sense when you .. 1) actually pay for parking fees if you're driving. 2) probably spend much more on food 'cause you need to stock up while sitting there waiting for the fireworks. 3) Wasted a quarter of a tank stuck in the jam before and after the show. So where's the FOC comes in?? Wahahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Guys, I don't understand this. what is it that is so fascinating about fireworks? Is it Sporeans are so deprived of entertainment that they are willing to stuck in jams, stuck in public transport, walk miles and miles, just for that 5-15 minutes of fireworks? I really don't get it. What is so interesting about some spluttering lights in the air? all i can say: suaku just like it's so amazing to see people rush/Q/push around just to see a enclosed firecracker in action during chinese new year (what to do, many people has never seen before since it's being banned for so many years...) just like many people will buy a chewing gum the minute they step onto a foreign country and see the way they chew the gum with those mouth movement... so hard, so fast and so cute.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 dunno what's wrong with Sporeans la.... Hello Kitty also jam long long, 5-10 mins of fireworks also jam long long.... Sporeans seem to have a lot of time to waste.....then why they say work until no time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 but cannot be suaku mah....I mean they must have seen those fireworks many many times already rite? Every year also have one what.....so why it is that people are still so crazy about it that they can jam, fight, rush, pack just for it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paffendorf Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Suakuuuuuu...bro.... Sporean live under nutshell....little bit thing also wanna have....causing trouble only.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 Hi babe only children and little gals like fireworks... guys only join in to satisfy their needs... thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 I dun think so. I dun think those who drive there and got stuck later all have kids in their cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 damn last tuesday night i was jammed for close to an hour on nicoll highway just before suntec area. heard the jam on ecp was bad as well. the reason i heard - pple stopping or slowing down their car by nicoll highway/ecp to watch the firework. when will these Singaporeans learn 1)THere's an appropriate place for everything, including watching fireworks. Stop doing whatever thing they like at inappropriate places like the roads and highways that affects other road users 2) To be consideration and stop being self-centred. Their indiscriminate but inappropriate choice of carrying out an activity is causing inconvenience and loss to other road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngweibing Neutral Newbie August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 SG dont have much things happening. ..so STERILE.. so fireworks is somethign differnt as only happens once or twice a year.. sawe the traffic on ECP and it was HORRIBLE.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 i say stop the fireworks show la. That 5-10 minutes add no value to one's life but cause hours of misery for road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 yeah, but happen many years already mah. All the fireworks look the same to me.....still never see enough meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 14, 2006 Share August 14, 2006 the organisers will say it is Nation's Birthday ma. plus they will say these problems are due to pple, not the event. But i have to say the self-centredness of these pple are really out of control. Stop the car on the highway to watch fireworks? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...