Recommendation on tuning

Pp_75

Hi all,

Like to find out any place or anyone can recommend to tune sound system?? I tried to tune on my own but getting nowhere as well... [:p]

Thanks

You can come to the regular ICE meetup on Wed nite...the bros there will be glad to help...you can learn as well...look out for the thread of the time and place. Cheers.wink.gif

may i know where is the meetup held? as i also wish to have my system tuned.. below are the equipment of my ice:

HU: Alpine 9855 w/ Ipod adaptor

Front comp: Focal 165 K2p

Rear comp: Soundstream XSC.6

Sub: Kicker CompVR 12" w/ Sealed box

Speaker amp: PhD 4075

Sub amp: Boss RT545

Edited by Kelvinoke

Hi, you are surely welcomed to hang out with us, but be careful not to get the idea that the folks there are 'obliged' to tune for you immediately, know what I mean. [;)]

In most instances, the first few sessions may just involve yourself inviting people to audit your car, solicit feedback, allow others to get to understand your setup etc. Sometimes, tuning may not be the be-all solution to "problematic" sound. There could be other problem areas or improvements can be made using other means, e.g. re-positioning tweeters, changing amp/HU/speakers, soundproofing etc. [sweatdrop]

Beyond that, people here are keen to meet up with fellow ICE enthusiasts to exchange ideas and pointers to improve ICE and appreciate music as a whole. Of cos, in the course of it, get poisoned... [sly]

Welcome! Check out the post on ICE Meetup to get location/time. (wonder why it's not posted yet?)

i just got a 9855, havent install yet (will try to DIY install)....hope i can also come along and see how tuning is suppose to be done, before i experiment it myself [:)]

not bad er~~~ now meetup also got chinese tea drink liao~~~ i bring indian sweets back next time, the last time i promise but forgot ~~ paiseh~~~ heehee

Leo will charge for providing the hot water [:p]

Anyway, good Chinese tea is not meant to be brewed in big pots - you are only supposed to sip ... and sit back to enjoy the ICE [;)]

Most likely meetup location will be back at Nasi Padang - I shall confirm tonite [thumbsup]

Hi KW,

This is a damn good idea... for once, we can really sit back to enjoy ICE with nice good chinese tea.. I love longqing tea.. you have?.. otherwise, I can bring some..

<>

Yah hor.. still no posting on this meetup location yet..