How to avoid to be tailgated?

Seaman

be careful of your intentions... a thought to intimidate/provoke in a kena-tailgate-driver is as evil as a tailgater-who-push-ppl-around.

well.. [laugh] let come back to earth, now, shall we? perhaps we should worry about how to lower FC and reducing possible summons. :)

we all car-tizens under the reign of the LTA.., or are we not? :)

haha a bit of truth there.. but i think its better the perpetrators experienced some form of respect for fellow road users than to end up dead thinking the world was their racing circuit [sweatdrop]

everyone was young once; i can understand and sympathise with their hormonal need for speed, but i wont encourage it either way.

Edited by Joneses

I will tap my brake first.......if he still following mi butt closely i let him overtake.......maybe he is in a hurry....

Have once my mum was damn sick and i rushing to the hospital.....have been tailgate all the way and also switch on my hazard light but seem that no caris giving way to me....think some local drivers are still not considerate on other road user.

i think the problem is tailgating.. it sends the wrong signal.. maybe you would have gotten a better response if you stayed safety distance and flash high beam.. with hazard lights of course..

Edited by Joneses

just dun road hog on the 1st lane.

if in centre lane or left lane, just cruise within speed limit. no point tapping brake or speeding... might cause other problems...

fyi the threadstarter was on the 1st lane overtaking a slow moving 2nd lane

i beg to differ.. i think prevention is better than cure.. what if someone from the slow 2nd lane suddenly swerve into the 1st lane? the victim woulda been sanwiched..

better to signal to the tailgater to slowdown now than to wait till there is an impending accident.. [sweatdrop]

tailgating is not a bad thing afterall..

aka drafting, helps to reduce the wind resistance or drag of the group, = use lesser energy to maintain the same speed = better FC. [;)]

For me...and it works...i just slow down real slow, till about 50km/h (even on an expressway), until the fellow behind cannot tahan, eventually he will overtake..hehe, and then after that my turn to tailgate him...haha, no la just kidding...

But i've ever encountered once a guy was following beind me so closely on ECP..everytime i change lane, he also change with me...dunno what he was trying to do..so i went to the left lane and travelled at 40km/h for a few minutes...after that he really cannot tahan liao...finally decided to overtake me...then it was my turn to tailgate him until my exit...it boils down to who has more patience to travel that slowly for long periods of time...

That is correct, respect is the word.

respect comes with respect. not force, its a common sence that we all know.

if respect comes with respect where did the first respect come from if it should come from another respect making it not the first respect and the first respect should also come from another respect ...you know so is it the first respect first or the second respect first but being second it could not be the first in the first or second place you know?