Traffic Police Ops, Pls Drive Safely

Chewy

Then when no police ops I drive recklessly hor?

I should be driving safely whether or not there is traffic police ops ya? Being safe is for myself, not because there's traffic police around ma...

Anyway, after reading the sign, also no sign of traffic police down the highway. Not very true leh the sign.

It could maybe read "Please Drive Safely At All Times"?

regardless of what message it is... the intention is to prevent accidents... not to nab ppl driving recklessly or speeding.

when it says 'Traffic Police Ops, Pls Drive Safely', it really does not mean that there is TP around.

And when the sign reads "Please Drive Safely At All Times" the intention is the same still ma.

The point is when you say got Mata, then make sure got Mata la. Otherwise, people also ignore the sign after a few times see no Mata. The sign will be rendered useless liao.

well class 95 morning express, glenn n the FD will come up with the diff names for the TP

operation white bikini, white ant etc etc etc...

well the sign mayb to scare us abit???

[flowerface]

Always see the sign but always never see Traffic Police Ops.

Why practice bluffing. Whatever the intention, it is still not honest.

the sign is a useless POS.

say got heavy traffic/accident, sometime the jam/accident clear up 1 hr ago liao, but still say heavy traffic/accident... many times i take detour (and pay ERP/CBD) for nothing.... end up i ignore the sign, and got to my destination faster....

machiam no body go and update.... [sweatdrop]

sometimes use some kns abbrieviations cannot understand.... [:|][shakehead]

must be never think of this requirement during design phase... [gossip]

Edited by Ronnie

not TP la... i always drive like i dont own the road... [laugh]

imho, the sign is just redundant.... starting to suspect the messages put there one is to make it not so 'useless'...

you go JB... u need signs to tell you that they have ppl with speed cams to catch you one meh? no right? [laugh]

Frankly, the signs put temprature, PSI levels or even number of cars on that next stretch of road (we have ERPs and IU)... more useful sia.

i guess their designers thought of these already and think is a stupid idea.[laugh]

Edited by Ronnie

These signs are like scarecrows lar. Next time they put the WRX body only with nothing inside along the expressways and then you wouldn't know which ones real which ones not. [laugh] Something like the redlight cameras, some are dummies.

bros, take it with a pinch of salt man..

pple put sign warn u , u also not happy..

You can choose to ignore it ya.. i mean.. we are humans.. we still have something called "CHOICE".

its really funny that u mention this. i notice whenever i see that sign whole day i dont see TP at all... but dun have that sign sometimes will encounter TP....

Anyone has similar experiences?

True. The sign is a bit redundant.

I rather they display "Chiobu in Red Picanto ahead".

This is more informative...

Edited by Nutty

ALL THE TIME! No sign but encounter 2 white WRXs along same highway! Never coordinate la TP and LTA! Hahaha!

If the warning is true then of course I happy la! But in this case no Mata leh! Then say got Mata! Like kena put aeroplane like that leh! You like meh? I always choose to heed warnings, but after a while if the warnings are just "crying wolf" then warning become lying liao lor.

That time got the National Day road closure warning good la. But this Traffic Police Ops one not very helpful leh...