Ice from sim lim square

Roverboy

i have found out that audio shops in sim lim selling car audio stuff, is rather cheaper that other car audio stalls elsewhere in sg, any comment? [thumbsup] [thumbsup]izzit realiable buying from sim lim?

yup, it's cheaper than the audio shops, but my advise is to know what u want before u go there.

Price can neg..

i bought my CDX-MP70 from there.

hi. the last time i checked the price for 8450 was abt near 700,

but one problem wif sim lim products is tat they are all export

models, thus no warranty..

for pioneer models, if yur LCD display is spoilt, no one will

repair for u...

i have found out that audio shops in sim lim selling car audio stuff, is rather cheaper that other car audio stalls elsewhere in sg, any comment? [thumbsup] [thumbsup]izzit realiable buying from sim lim?

Think ICE at SLS is like computers... u must know your stuffs... just my 2 cents...

sorri mike. tink u might be day dreaming to see the price for

pioneer 8450 mp3 player selling for $500+...

get some for all guys here if u manage to find such price

wif warranty.... local warranty... hahahaha...

That is the price quoted from Stamford tyres.

There might have quoted me on another model. [sly]

Will definitely cfm the price again.

Buying from sim lim square is definitely cheaper, but u also need to have a reliable installer for the stuff that u bought. [nod]

Me just bought a new HU from there abt 6 mths back... had to do some research and ground work before I actually went down. [sweatdrop]

Basically u need to find out exactly wat u want and wat is your budget, otherwise u will be lost among all the products they have there.

Think u have to be careful with Pioneer HU. Was informed that only certain top range models are actually manufactured in Japan. [sweatdrop] The rest are most probably made in Thailand or other low-production cost locations.

Can't remember whether 8450 is from Japan or not.

Just my 0.2 cents [:)]

You can also check out the Pin Liang website for specs of various HU. (Me not related to them in any way)

Edited by Superseven

i dun know but should be cheaper, but i think dun have warannty

Hmm... Actually I bought a HU (Pioneer) from SLS before... Dunno the name of the shop, but I know where it is. Export set, so dat guy told me no warranty. It was kinda faulty after I installed it, so remembering that guy telling me no warranty, I changed to a sony HU, this time from a proper shop with warranty. Then one day, a couple of months later, I got nothing to do, so I brought the faulty HU back to SLS and told that guy the thing faulty. I just wanted to 'kao bei' a bit, and didn't expect him to do anything, but guess what... He changed to a brand new one for me!!! Wah! I suprised man!!! [thumbsup]

Anyways, I'm buying those sets with warranty now... Not everyday is a Sunday and I'm scared already... Hahaha! [laugh]

actually, i bought my ice from there too. a jvc mp3 HU. no warranty but anything still can go back there and provide receipt. all to do is exchange. then i bought a pair of pioneer composite speaker...4-in-1 i think. the prices, not too bad as when i asked the normal ice shop, the HU cost nearly $500 but can get for half of it. the speakers oso less than hundred. all i fixed my self n quite happy now. maybe will try to get rear speakers and amplifier.

well, on top of it, i actually bought it from SLT. the salesmen in SLS is quite arrogant. so when ask abt details, very not happy. onli want u to buy straight away...where got road?

Hey, which model is your JVC set? I was looking at one too... Costs $230. Can play MP3s. Anyone else here interested? Maybe buy more got more discount... Oh, another one that's close in price is the Pioneer set at $260. All can play MP3s... Both also got remote... Both got 1 year guarantee... [thumbsup]

Agreed that SLT people more helpful than SLS... Experiences the SLS people bad attitude before too, that's why I didn't expect them to do anything to my spoilt head unit...

wait you kana whack by garment here.....MCF cannot sell things lah. get him to PM you or put it in carxchange........

so you organising the bbq issit laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif