FK425 vs other QDs

Lexxmexx

I often hear about the highly raved FK425 here. I am wondering how is it as compated to other more readily available quick detailers like Meguiars, Black Magic, Turtle etc?

Not sure if I am the only one ... but after using the meguair QD on my freshly wax car using soft99 paste premuim wax, the smooth feeling of the wax seems to disapper ..

so for now, when even my car gets dirty, I would use the QD and would apply a coat of wax again ...

Just to kaypoh a bit. Got a sample of CG's Pro Detailer QD with Carnauba wax from bro Maddriver and the gloss and shine on top of Meg's #26 was [thumbsup] and [sunny]. Absolutely first class and got all my Wish buddies with black rides drooling like mad and rushing to try it out on their own rides!!

errr....bro Benny, I dont have much left leh... [sly]

Will feedback on the durability soon. Went through a very slight shower today with no problems. Slick and shine still very evident. Let's see in the next few days [cool] .

Edited by Swishbrade

Ya I know.. but alrady bought my current QD so trying to use it out first before I go buy the zymol QD :) .. love the smell ..

I have JW QD,Meguair QD & FK425, so far hav use FK & Meguair..

Meguair-don't hav the slickness etc..dun reali like

after using Fk-i find its quite impressive,shines better,bit slick & reali got anti static properties,i applied it in the morning,on the eve,i slide my finger across the bonnet,reali have much lesser dust & dirt... [inlove]

i applied last sat morning..wen i check tis morning..the slickiness is still ther..

oso lesser dust as usual..

tink apply as often as u 1 lah..esp after a heavy rainfall

I usually apply after washing my car.

The slickness is like you have waxed your car [thumbsup]

Sometime, I applied few time in a week just want to feel the slickness of the car [sweatdrop] Damn Shiok ! Try it and you will be amazed [sly]

Hi,How long can the FK425 last? How often need to apply it?

How long does FK425 lasts is subject to your parking condition and weather condition. I applied it last Saturday after washing, claying and SmartWax... Super duper shine but it rained yesterday afternoon [:|] (I don't have covered carpark). It rained again just now at my office (again, not covered, but can't complain, it's free). I am thinking to apply another layer later in the late afternoon after rinsing my car with clean water...

Yes FK425 is great. Ultra slick with good anti static properties especially with the haze. Overall durability is not fantastic but for a half hour job (15min wash, 15min apply+wipe-off 425), what more can u ask for?. A great recommendation from Maddriver. Just a tiny worry about the long term usage of this product will have any effect on the paint quality, like those teeth whitening compounds. Cos it works so well.