Limmk Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 (edited) if max gt can give INSTANT response and more powerful than the silver version as stated in their blog http://ammpaf-maxzone.blogspot.com/, then why you need to buy both version ($476) to achieve the result? Edited December 10, 2006 by Limmk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 If the company is willing to allow a test before you buy policy, I'm sure that'll go a long way in selling the product. Can I get a free trial.... and buy only if satisfied? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damnjian Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 I'm interested too but it is hard to see instant results,right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thekillerpenguin Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Hi bros, you can drop by ANY of our dealers, they'll give you a free trial. You only make the purchase when you are satisfied. And yes, the GT gives you an instant response. Ask the ppl from the chevy club, integra, harrier and hyundai club. We know our product works so we aren't shy about letting ppl test. hi fabian (fatfat) long time no see! your club was actually the first to test the GT, and they did feel instant effect right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertcap Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Hi, The reason why I installed two max products was because when I tested the max gt initially, somehow I had a feeling that 'something' was neglected and missing at low rev/ rpm. I have to admit I am not a very technical person... hence, I can only comment based on my own evaluation of the products. To sum it in a nutshell... the max zone works its 'magic' on low rpm while the max gt works on higher revs. So far, I have been driving with the products for the last two days and the effects can still be felt. Unlike when I charged up my car batt during servicing... the feel only lasted for few hours... after that, the feel of the same old sluggishness sets in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertcap Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Which authorised Dealer did you go to?? Would like to try also... getting my new lancer sports end of this month, wonder if this product can be installed on my new lancer or that product for used car only..anyone can provide any info?? thanks Hi, I went to team motoring at Defu Lane. Look for Tony... nice guy. He takes time to explain the products to you. Of course, only after you have tested the products... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bertcap Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 THEKILLERPENDUIN wrote: "hi fabian (fatfat) long time no see! your club was actually the first to test the GT, and they did feel instant effect right"! Hi, I am not sure if our peugeot club tested the max gt... but I am sure they did test the max zone. However, they also did not have the opportunity to try the two products at the same time. Thus, the trial may not be that complete. The effects are rather different when one is missing (I could be wrong since I tested the max gt first)... just my comments after installing them. I thought Tony (Team Motoring) was bold enough to let its customers try before selling the products. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limmk Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 hmm i liked their 'try 1st, talk later' service. at least the consumer can feel the 'magic' rather than everything base on sales talk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 hi darling, nice to see u here!!! anyway, last weekend there was a group installation @ same old place. I drove a friend's car b4 the installation to feel it first. then i drive again after the installation... wow!!! hahahaha.... the last time only sit in ur car aft u install the gt. this time i drive leh! good! will install that in my car this week when i get hold of the car key!!! we go for a spin at YD ok!! oh! btw, for those who has no idea wat max-zone is or wat max-zone can do, too bad!! your lost! wahahahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatfat Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 Hi Bertcap, We tested both the products, just not both at the same time....cos we did not know can use both at the same time. Next time come back for kopi. But if a company is willing to let u try and only buy if you are satisfied, it says a lot. The marketing team could do a demo during one of the MCF meetup, or ICE meet-ups. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 (edited) how abt we organize an outing, i should be installing my GT this week. then those who's interested, or would like to know more, or wanna test Edited December 10, 2006 by Redbell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 agreed.... too expensive imho... i believe in desulphators... as for engine map equaliser thingy, i dont think anything can " ochestrate " and "harmonize" the ecu short of a piggyback or ECU upgrade... Bro, agree manz Max Zone is over priced, just another Cap pdt. I'll rather get the EZ-Stab, works well. Even if U can de-sulphate the batt. The lead acid batt dies after 12-18 mths due to our hot climate and hot engine bay I was being sold the idea of "fuzzy logic" chip that can 'control' the lamda of the car. what a joke. 2 wires to the batt terminal and can control the lamda... totally bogus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 I would then suggest you go start an ez-stab thread since you are such a supporter of ez-stab.... ever seen shark's fin soup sell at char kway teow price b4? and also if there are so many impossibles, then we prob won't be having this internet forum now, the first guy who heard about the internet was prob thinking, "send mail electronically?? they must be crazy!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 There are lambda tests to support the crazy idea also, but if charts and graphs can sell, then there would be no need to do any marketing liao....hahhahhaha... oh...IMHO too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 i know abt the shark's fin soup! $2 a bowl in kopitiam! but nothing inside 1 lor.... hahahaha anyway, ez-stab is a voltage stablizer, diff from max-zone. max-zone is a electronic map equalizer. anyway, not many ppl will know the diff 1 lah. it's so technical lor... as for ex or not ex, it's 一分钱,一分货。cannot compare de lah. a merz cost few hundred k, while a qq cost 30k. both oso car mah, oso got 4wheels, then why the diff in price leh?? hehehehe.... anyway, i only know those friends of mine who had installed GT all full of praises... so I OSO WANT TO INSTALL!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 hmmmm.... IMHO.... since upguy is saying that those ppl saying good things are clones from max-zone ppl, then can we also assume that those saying good things about ez-stab are also clones from ez-stab ppl? IMHO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoweeli Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 steady lah! redbell/meng22/wolffish/limmk..... oops... I assume same person ah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redbell Neutral Newbie December 10, 2006 Share December 10, 2006 why all those who say imho, all not humble 1 ah?? aiya, to each his own mah. ezstab got their own supporters, max-zone got their own supporters, wat's there to fight... just dun condemn other ppl's product can le lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...