Barcode 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 thanks bro.. just feel that young ppl shld be more rational these days.. I oso want a set a wheels very much but it's always necessary to think again and again and again... nowadays u see students at ntu, nus, polys, nsf men.. all driving happily but the majority of them are just spending away their parents money without realising.. well.. i admit i am abit envy but i think money can be better spent... spend so much when u r not even earning yet is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 thanks for answering.. i guess the savings on diesel will cover the more expensive road tax.. oh ya talking about exhaust, are aftermarket exhaust they allowed? are the rules the same as cars? so ur van is registered under ur dad's name? how about insurance? issit cheaper or more expensive than cars? are u serious? SE registering a coy for me? how u know i stay at Shunfu? i stay at 301.. good to know there are bros here who stay near me.. the sunny belongs to my dad.. i get to drive it only once in a blue moon.. 99% of the time he's using it.. and ya.. its white.. how u know again huh? scary lei.. think u see wrong car la.. dad's sunny is as stock as it can be.. so got kopi rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 no prob bro.. i take no offences.. hmmm.. was thinking for travelling cos my friend who stay at Balestier got posted to Clementi.. very troublesome for him.. what areas are SOC, K9 located at? i stay at Shunfu, along upp thomson road.. hopefully they wont post me to Clementi like my friend.. i would die just travelling to and fro everyday.. i wasn't thinking of using my NS allowance.. cos i know that'll not be practical.. i'm working in a MLM industry(Ya.. not advisable by many), so i was planning before i go into ns, i'll work my way up there first.. so when i'm serving, i can at least leave it to my downlines to do the sales.. and therefor earning while serving.. currently family's car is owned by my dad's company.. every single expense are paid by company.. thats why he sold him own car last year.. they can afford one comfortable, but i do not wan that.. i wanna be able to afford one myself comforatbly.. cannot everything depend on them ma.. like what u have said.. unless parents are rich la.. i also from a average family only.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barcode 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 I see.. but even if u are earning ur own money to support the car, it might be advisable to wait till ur income is stable enough first.. hehe u know wat i mean.. now earn money is hard.. MLM oso not easy.. i believe ppl won't earn money for u to spend one .. so easy meh.. just let the downlines work for u? i doubt so.. need ur own effort oso dun rush into it if u can lah bro.. u still young, ur time will come since u from average family, earn the money maybe give more to ur parents or sponsor them for a holiday etc.. for me i would like to cherish and pamper my parents if i can.. we can never thank them enough so dun wait till it's too late.. alright.. alright.. getting too carried away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 exhaust nope. As far i know there aren't any aftermarket approved exhaust for vans. Vans are registered under Coys, instead of an owner. I know because that time you got post u stay at shunfu (ages ago) since then i know you stay near me liao haha. haha its pretty souped out. so YES kopi on me :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barcode 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 K9 is now in CCK while SOC is still at Queensway but i feel land division still the bet choice lah.. u can learn alot there, how the police works, u can see for urself how investigation is carried out.. helping the public when they need u.. it's quite rewarding in a sense haha lets not drift the topic here.. if u interested to find out more abt pns, start a new thread lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 i know what u mean.. lol.. i'll take that in mind.. ya.. need alot of my effort to train them to have the same mindset as me and my upline.. very impt.. or else all will just slack.. the fire in my heart too strong le.. love cars too much.. thats why i rent cars once a while to put out that fire in my heart for awhile.. true.. i also hoping to earn lots of money for my parents to spend.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 wha.. like that sian man.. i wan my car LOUD!!! maybe can add an open pod.. oh.. okok.. so i guess insurance should cover every driver who drives it rite? whats the usual rate for eurovans? lol.. ya.. thinking back, should be very very long ago liao.. u sure its a sunny? Lancer with BOV i see before.. but not sunny.. got kopi drink liao.. maybe can call guvyer along, he sometimes will come by this area de. friday meetups also quite near our place.. u got go MU one anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 When people are desperate for quick cash, MLM proposals suddenly come too true to be real. Its spreading to my course in uni, it sucks, when suddenly there is your friend's friend who come sitting beside you and start their routine network marketing ramblings during lectures. I hate to burst their ideal MLM bubble that very very very few succeed into it, and losing friends along the line working up. Coz most local MLM companies have unrecognizable or sucky products. Imagine along the line that you are selling Sony Ericsson phones or Subway franchise i think its more attractive to anyone, be it MLM or a salesman. Right now i think social marketing is more important, getting to know more people. btw my van's cost is covered by my business venture repairing/fixing comps and installing broadband on a sub con basis from singtel. the nature of my sideline job needs travelling. Hee I'm glad that you cherish ur parents, see kids nowadays who hardly talk to their parents and only back home when its midnight and leave house before the sun rises. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 omg.. cck.. thats really far and would be very inconvenient for me if i get posted to K9.. Queensway also very far.. think i better stick to land division.. that is if i dun get posted out.. okok.. i will start one soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 (edited) there are other ways to be it loud haha. Diesel engine already loud liao haha.. Clattering clattering. Air intake is ok for vans, open pod or what. Insurance is sadly max 20% NCD only, starting is about 900 to 1000 per year, lowest is 700. after 2 years with max NCD. (rough gauge) Comprehensive. As long there is permission from the coy to drive its covered. Yes its a sunny haha. i love cars as much as u do :) I dun go MU as i end lessons at 6 and after that its routine gf going out. haha. When i've more time in my third or fourth year i will drop by with you guys. Edited January 14, 2007 by Malie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 what u have said is really true.. though i'm with a MLM company, i dun like how they always rant about the MLM industry.. i'm just giving it a go hoping it'll work for me since i've no proper paper which is very impt in sg.. only Nitec. local MLM coys have very very bad reputation.. i agree on that.. they are very very good at brainwashing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barcode 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 Yah i agree wat u say abt MLM.. i got a frend, knew him since NS and same course in uni.. tried to pull me into MLM but he say it's not MLM but a business w/o needing any capital.. str away i know it is MLM but i dun wanna let him paiseh.. just told him doing business is not my cup of tea.. he is a frend indeed.. he got the msg and left me alone For some who are persistent.. really easy to lose frends this way.. And it's indeed good to know that we have enterprising young ppl here, doing ur own business oredi.. all the best bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 but not the kinda loud i wan lei.. lol.. 20% only? hmmm.. ok.. so insurance isnt that expensive compared to a car.. that said, i trust u can recognise cars at just a glance ya? icic.. i dun go MUs also.. too pai sei to go.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 well i always believe in if you put in effort for anything you do, you will succeed. i like the idea of network coys, like u said some locals MLM are too much too pushing people to join. Becomes irritation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 definitely, exotics like maserati quad also can haha..i'm that a fanatic. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 true.. can see many ppl get really irritated by them.. dun worry.. i'm not one of them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie January 14, 2007 Share January 14, 2007 Thanks hee.. You too bro.. in whatever you do all the best ! (: cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...