Interested In Getting a MP3 Head Unit? - Group Buy!

Bleuzone

Hi all! Just wondering if anyone is interested in getting a MP3 head Unit. I went to SLT to source for some... I was looking for the best and cheapest, and found this 2...

JVC - KD S785, $230

http://sg.jvc-asia.com/products/caraudiodetails.asp?id=8

Pioneer - DEH-P3550MP, $270

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/products/ca_scdt...deh_p3550mp.asp

Both come with remote, MP3 capability, and 1 year manufactor's warranty. Does anyone want to get it? I'm trying to see if more people wanna buy too, so might be able to get more discount. laugh.gif

Or does anyone have other HUs to recommand, or maybe can get those above at a better price? sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Bleuzone

[furious] u guys tellible lah... I just upgraded mine over the weekend (day before photoshoot) and now u suggest group buy.

Anyway, do consider if u normally rip music w/MP3 rippers or the standard windows media player that comes with WinXP - because that's WMA format. Much fewer players can take that - Pioneer 8450 or Pioneer 9450. Couple of Kenwood also.

Nopes, price doesn't inc installation... But I think it's relatively easy to install right? [:p] Just plug the wires here and there... [laugh]

Who ask you never share you great ideas with us... [laugh]

Ok, noted abt the WMA format thingy... But I use CDex to rip CDs... It's free and it works! [:p]

Ok, I think I would be going to SLT again later... Sent my amp for repair but it's not working properly!!! The sound come out not boosted... Somemore charge me 80 bucks to repair! [dizzy]

So you want one that can play VCD ah? Will check it out for you... I went to Edison to check the prices, but seems like they're quite inflexable... Will try other shops! [:p]

Good grief !!! [shocked]

Mp3 HUs are so cheap these days ...

I paid SGD600 for mine few years back [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Got lobang for those all in one players?

1 din/dvd/vcd/tft screen/mp3/front load HU [inlove]

Why not try checking out audio installer shops?

Buy from them free installation plus warranty.

If u buy from edison, getting someone to fix is quite a hassle unless you DIY [:p]

Hahaha! Yes, I know! It's so cheap now! I wanted to do it last Oct and was quoted 500 bucks for a Kenwood set, inc installation. Already veri cheap back then!!! [sweatdrop]

Ok ok, now I got two things to look for later... One that can play VCD, and another all-in-one player... [laugh]

Oh, but the audio more ex rite? I dun think you can get the prices from SLT at the audio shops... Unless times have changed?? [confused]