EZ-Stab

Sstar

Can anyone answer this?

i know pivot vs-1 suppose to work okie with ex-stab.

but when i install i took out all the wires due to my ground cables ... so hav to relay the wires.

---> so no choice resetted the ECU. (batt disconnected more than 30 mins)

then later i connect back the groundings, pivot, and Ez-stab...

so can any experts or anyone from ez-stab advise... isit okie ? will it work as supposed to?

saving on fuel hav to monitor... but sure one thing is easier to crank and less noise from engine... but downside .. i can hear my tyre noise loud and clear without engine noise :P

Edited by Circuit

No EZ-stab staff here... or they dun even know the answer themself?

is resetting the ECU .. .will neutralised the effect of ez-stab ?

hmmmmm or jus that they dun even know their own products? :(

Why come here to find answers when u can go to the shop and try it out for yourself?? [:/]

If it works, u buy if u find it worthwhile. Not good to u just throw it back to them lah.

What's with all the answer and questions like a woman??

Ppl allow u to try. How many voltage stabillizer u know allows u to try??

For those who buy already and then complain are idiot buyers who cannot analyse and buy blindly.

U try liao not working then u buy for what? [hur]

Watwheels, be fair to them lah. Some buyers want to be triple sure before they buy anything mah. Also, most of the time, those 'try on the spot and works' claims are psychological - pple want to believe it works.

circuit - yes it seems that an ecu reset does affect how it works - at least on my 8. Which may indicate that if your ecu is a self learning type like mine, any beneficial effects could wear off in due time.

I'm on my 3rd week of trialing the EZ-Stab Extreme and will put in my findings soon.

if u not happy and not giving positive answer to my qns, pls , i dun need u to reply .

not saying anything offensive to u ... jus tat ur input is not helping...

if cant ask any qns... wats the forum for...

i am currently trying a set on my car. happen tat got the car ecu resetted.

and not sure is it going to affect or jus bluffing the ecu.

and thru phone call to them , ended pls come and try or come down and ans u .

its very stupi to drive there and ended ... wat trade secret or some useless ans which is not relevent.

and their intention is to make u come down and psycho u to buy and pay.

which a lot of pple is doing...

eg. i ask this tyre how much.. from a forumer cum shop person.

ended telling certain size ... for this and there... and

my main qns is not answered! as 2 more emails.. same rubbish

all is come down and talk... which can waste half a day of time ...

which i dun intend to.

thanks (and if its offensive to u ... then i cannot help u ... )

if no answer then forget it. if yes , thks

Edited by Circuit

bro, if you thin theyn handle thier product so high handed, don't buy lor....I also not comfortable with the answer, if we cannot ask for feedback in this forum, wats the use of this forum. Why 'point' fingers at other when they ask question and label them as 'woman'??? like tat all [lipsrsealed] and let the merchant claim what ever they claim since they let you try isit??? but we all know that there are so many 'snake oil' out there, so why waste our time if other's feedback is -ve...... [hur]

bro, zun bo??? I hv the 2nd gen ez-stab (black box) installed. 2 years change 2 batt!!! 1st one 1 year 6 mth, 2nd one 6 mth!!!!!!maybe batt faulty, but I remove the black box before i claim warranty to avoid dispute, now alos lazy to re-install back [lipsrsealed]

ya, tats y...

i asking oni 1 qns... regarding resetting ecu will make it work as stated?

-- pivot is voltage stablizing.. so resetting ecu, it will still stablise the voltage with min disturbance.

if im not wrong Ez-Stab is impendance stablising...

so it should work as it should regardless of ecu reset , rite?

hmmmmm

- so far tried for a few day...

immediate effect is less vibs , lower engine noise, v slight better pull (might be my brain think so), and changing gear (auto)at lower rpm.

i think its more obvious in auto car.

Bro, I have been using this product since those early prototype days. Jonathan, remember we met at kallang Mac when the product was $40!!! I got 2 of them, one on my Nissan, one on my Harrier and later transfer to Alphard. No apparant improvement on whatever field claim, eg, less vibration, better FC, better ICE quality.....maybe I 'cat' lor [shakehead]I really don't mind when it is at $40, but $600..... [hur] kuku you can try

Edited by Gl240

Agreed this EZ-Stab does not help on anything although so call "DR" Jonathan who claims he had "PHD" said it can do wonder, anyone who had seen his KUKU Face will have doubts if he really is DR and have any PHD.. [lipsrsealed]

Too bad I never take a photo of him during Kallang and Ang Mo kio meetup..

Edited by Fabulous

hi Bro

Very Strong Words u Using [lipsrsealed]

Dont scrd the mod [rifle] You [lipsrsealed]

I had test the New Red ez-stab in one of the Shop [idea]

Just felt like dragging or say pulling my engine from going higher rev [lipsrsealed]

Or maybe on Ride still under 5k running-In lor [gossip]

( Still Tight Tight like V [laugh] )

Anyway my pass ride was a TS [thumbsdown]

( Fuel Drinker whenever u drive [laugh] )

I had beening to the ezstab webpage reading around n research around too

What he posting are very funny lor, Like dont chiong around n overtaking stuff [lipsrsealed]

Guess if i dont install any gadgets in my ride

And i drive around carefully , also Save better FC [laugh]

Then install his exstab

Just my 1 cent View

Edited by Viostan

Woah, quite insultive.

Anyway wan good FC, den dont be so hard on accelerator. Easy, dont expect good FC if you are going to floor it all the time.

Agree [thumbsup] Too

waiting feedback from GfOO [thumbsup]

Powerful Guy [gossip] with a gd ride MR 8 [nod]

Had read all your feedback [laugh]

Very Solid

Edited by Viostan

Sorry, can't help you much as I am not familiar with ez-stab or its claim. I only have pivot to stabilize the voltage generated by the alternator. VS is mostly capacitors to smooth out pulsing charging current from the alternator. Battery is essentially a very big capacitor as well.

If ez-stab works as it claims, then no matter how many times you reset ecu, it should work exactly as it claims, right? Otherwise, it would appear that ecu can easily reset whatever "benefits" you are hoping to get, which means you would be wasting your money.

Every now and then, we will get products that claims to improve fc or give extra power.

It is true that alternator and accessories such as aircon sucks power, so all these products attempt to justify that they can achieve this and that. The only true claim is to disconnect totally the alternator and aircon.

Other than that, everyone hopes for a glimpse of miracle for a couple of hundred bucks.

It's up to you to decide what is and what is not a snake oil product.

Wow... ez-stab can now improve sound quality...

BTW, it reduces load to the alternator and extends your drive belt life. Not to mention your alternator, battery, crank pulley suffer less stress and improves lifespan of your transmission, engine, axle, CV boot, and even your tire life. [jawdrop][shocked]

Erm... Have u ask anyone here in the forum who drives the same car as yours use the stab and caused a ECU resetting??

I'm no mechanic but ecu resetting thing u should ask your mechanic first b4 u come here and ask.

As to why nobody till now can give u an answer is bcos u'r asking the wrong person.

Maybe bcos of this it makes me think u'r coming here to pick bones from an egg.