Rustyz 5th Gear February 13, 2007 Share February 13, 2007 Stay calm and steady. Check left and right and left at filter.Don't forget to signal. 1 last thing wear nice nice so can take nice nice photo for licence. Best of luck... Last resort put ang pow under handbrake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched February 13, 2007 Share February 13, 2007 have fun hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veximan Clutched February 14, 2007 Author Share February 14, 2007 how to make friend with the tester? Thought they are very serious one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merry Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 all the BEST ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barachomp Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 remember to greet ur tester when he calls out ur name n u walk to him.. jus be urself.. treat it like another lesson.. jus remember.. SAFETY.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 If u r a woman... remember to wear short skirt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 gd luck!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sylpher Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 That's tomorrow...good luck and welcome to the drivers club How do I know? Because we're drivers too....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie February 14, 2007 Share February 14, 2007 You forgot something. For gals, wear less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemz Clutched February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 idle chatter is ok la.. but dont be distracted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veximan Clutched February 15, 2007 Author Share February 15, 2007 haha..not today..its next thur...anyways..my crank course and S course not very confident..keep hitting kerb.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 Focus and visualise where your front two wheels are, as well as the left and right kerb. Also, must psycho yourself. Next time, drive own car, cannot hit kerb. If not, kena paint work. Heart pain pain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 S and crank courses are the most easiest obstacle course. You should ask your instructor the correct method and what to look out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godibado Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 dont tailgate.. dont follow taxi or other students if possible.. they are the causes of immediate failure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 let me recall. . . crank course.. full turn when the (imaginary line extended from the) corner goes (about 20cm) past your mirror/touches your interior door handle (correct as of driving sch civics) S course - trust your senses - "agaration". either that or, use the mirrors - adjust your side mirrors such that you can see cars behind (not trees; i.e slightly tilted down towards ground). and hopefully you are tall, (just stretch your neck) and you use the side mirrors for S course. ->when you see there's space (side of car to kerb) on the right, turn steering to right and vice versa there's no time limit for S course, so take your time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie February 15, 2007 Share February 15, 2007 dont wear like ah beng/ah lian. Wear like a normal goody good shoe but not to the extent of nerds. Be polite to the tester~ Blind spots is ur best friend! Remember to check!Make sure he knows ya checking ur blindspots. Turning of head can be a little exaggerated. That's what i did. haha. Go temple bai bai,si ma lu there(that is if u are belive...). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear February 16, 2007 Share February 16, 2007 haha..not today..its next thur...anyways..my crank course and S course not very confident..keep hitting kerb.. S course easy...dun be afraid to go straight until kerb "touch" or u see the kerb align with to the middle of ur bonnet..then just steer to maintain that angle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veximan Clutched February 17, 2007 Author Share February 17, 2007 was having my last few lessons last nite...everything went well until the last part...i forgot to take out my clutch during the wide u turn...damn demoralising...:( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...