Do u wash inside wheel arches & undercarriage?

Soya

Do u wash inside wheel arches & undercarriage?  

72 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No
    • Har? U mean must clean one meh??...

Juz curious, we spend a lot of time to W&W the car exterior but whaddabout areas we can't see?..... [gossip]

Use jet spray to wash inside wheel arches and undercarriage. nod.gif Unless its really dirty then use a brown brush to scrub the wheel arches. sweatdrop.gif

Edited by Assassin

Yah...that one a bit problematic...I suppose can only wash the wheel arches. sweatdrop.gif

You'll definitely need a jet spray hose for the undercarriage. unsure.gif

I used to go to the Shell superwashes to get the undercarriage wash - but problem then is the car wash does do some scratching - trade offs. [:(]

Those living @ HDB and dun have access to spray hose, try the new hand wash Shell stations - there are two - one at Bukit Merah. Can't remember where the next one is. Crew of boys doing the washing for you - includes rims washing too. Go on weekdays when they are not so rushed with crowds, they'll do a better job. Else, can use them to wash first, then do your own waxing etc at home. [thumbsup]

U mean like those STP rubberised coating? Quite keen to do but heard it drops off easily leh.

i just use hose to spray the undercarriage.. heh heh, in fact, also goes the same for the rims and tyre as well.. a bit too lazy to wash them, the other parts i wash are the body and windows... [:p]

Hmm, I'm concerned about the fact that any ride, after having travelled for quite considerable distances, would have the disc brakes all heated up at a very high temperature.

Would it not hurt or cause the hot expanded discs to warp when cool water suddenly splashed on them when in a car wash?

In this context, I think it's safest to wash a car when it's cool...just like how it's best to gauge tyre pressures when the tyres' cold.

Yes, your observations r quite valid. I try to let it cool down for a short while b4 i wash juz as a precaution. But frankly, i think the discs are quite robust and will not warp so easily given that our discs r not running red-hot ala F1 and oso engineered to take the sudden cold splash of water during rain. [:)]

Would think so too. If discs aren't "solid", will find warped discs each time a sudden thunderstorm hits us while driving.

But I got another question. I was told this before that we should not jetspray water into discs, as this can upset brake sensors ? True ?