EP80 Suspension issue need some help

Mawyy

hi guys,

Recently i had my rims change to 15", tyre spec is Front 195/60/15R rear tyre 195/50/15R.

Understand that it may cause unstable on road. But my concern is when i throw in 195/60/15R at my rear when full load (1Pax behind) can cause tyre scratches at mud guard so decided to put back 195/50/15R. My question to this problem is can i still maintain 195/60/15R for my rear if i get a replacement of my rear spring/suspension?? As u all know lah 195/60/15R tyres very sporty look lei when its in EP80?? Please advise : )

Can drop me a sms at my hp as currently on noght shift.

Rgds,

Maw (93652509)

hi, i tout the best option for ep80 is 185/60/R14,

if u change to 15", then best is 185 or 195/55/R15 rite

since u use 15", i assume ur's is not the 1E (999cc) type rite.[sly]

i got the rear tyre problem b4, jus change to a more stronger shock can liao,

mine now carry 3 pax behind and the tyre don't knock at all lor,

remember good shock is IMPORTANT!!!

tink StarletGT is able to help u find a good pair!!!

bros, pls correct mi if i'm wrong

How come front 195/60 and back 195/50?!?!

like that your front won't tilt up meh?

195/60 sporty? thought the thinner the better, in terms of look.

hi guys,

Recently i had my rims change to 15", tyre spec is Front 195/60/15R rear tyre 195/50/15R.

Understand that it may cause unstable on road. But my concern is when i throw in 195/60/15R at my rear when full load (1Pax behind) can cause tyre scratches at mud guard so decided to put back 195/50/15R. My question to this problem is can i still maintain 195/60/15R for my rear if i get a replacement of my rear spring/suspension?? As u all know lah 195/60/15R tyres very sporty look lei when its in EP80?? Please advise : )

Can drop me a sms at my hp as currently on noght shift.

Rgds,

Maw (93652509)

Agree with STeam. See you soon, then you'll find the answer to your query.... and like he said... its a big mistake. Safety risks involved. Join us for a next meet up. Please PM STeam your contact number. [thumbsup]

i'm running 195/50/15 tyres on my 15x6 rims.

with a lowered starlet , you might find that the right tyre might scrape over large bumps etc..

this is caused by the rear axle moving slightly to the right when it is lowered (which is normal because of the rear axle design) , and the way to fix it is with an adjustable rear panhard rod...

Brad.

hi bro,

Me on night shift that is why unable to meet up u guys. Me only avail during day time lei.. i will be back on day shift on 1st may only : (

rod is right... 15" tyres shld be using at most 55 profile

and the different sizing for front and rear tyres is juz too dangerous... drive slow till you reach the workshop man...

For our ride, it should be 195/45/R15. However, in sg, the most common & economical is 195/50/R15.

profile 55 is a mistake! [shakehead]

Edited by Steam

Neither of it is true. Using the same tyre sizes front and rear when the car is not setup for it is also less safe, and 15 inch tyres can be in any profile.

To state a case... my last car came from factory on tyre that were 195/60R15, and i could run 205/60R15 either all around or at the rears as an option.

i was only referring to the starlet, but yah you're right... its definitely not safe if the car is meant to have differing tyre sizes front and back

anyway as steam mentioned, starlet 15" profile shouldnt be more than 50... my bad =)