Kia rio report card

Kiario

thnks...anti squeal..will tell them tis oso....i guess i oso hav to go down stamford tyres for alignment/balancing tomorrow too....thnks thnks [:)]

Your low speed wobble could oso be due to out-of-round tyres or rim. Get C&C to check wiper arm tension too for the juddering.

out of round??? okie, will try to tell stamford tis...wiper arm tension, yar, if its not the motor then tis may be another reason too....will tell them to rectify the problem tomorrow...thnks to u too [;)]

hi...me at c&c now...heehee....told them about the anti-squeal thing but the staff laugh saying cannot anihow spray at the brakes [:(] he told me the sound is normal as new cars all like tat, say it wouldn't affect the brake...after i insist tat the sound is beri loud then did he tell me tat he will get the mechanics to check the brakes...hope they can solve it [:)]

I hope they de-dust , sand and clean the brake pads/shoes throughly for you at C&C.

When you collect your car, do ask the service advisor to sit with you and go for a test drive. If the brakeing sound still persist. Ask him for his explanation [sweatdrop]

My advise,.... As a new car owner, insist that C&C change the brake pads for you if the sound is too unbearable.

Good luck [thumbsup]

"Live life to the Max."

the service adviser told me they polish the windscreen & change the wipper for me...as for the brakes, all he said is tat they had check & service for me...dun noe wat they do though...

aniway, tomorrow morning, if the sound still exist, then i will go buk & insist they change it...thnks for ur advice [:)]

yup...sometimes had to be firmer with them...will check again tomorrow morning...thnks once again [:)]

hi...me at c&c now...heehee....told them about the anti-squeal thing but the staff laugh saying cannot anihow spray at the brakes [:(] he told me the sound is normal as new cars all like tat, say it wouldn't affect the brake...after i insist tat the sound is beri loud then did he tell me tat he will get the mechanics to check the brakes...hope they can solve it [:)]

er,..... i think when the brake rotor is cold then it will tend to be noisy when apply. but once it is warmed up then the noisy sound will stop. yes there is something that you can apply on the back of the brake pads back to cut down sqeaky sound when brake apply.... but i am not very sure what is it called.... the other reason can be it is because the brake is not really run in yet.... ( i think is call the beding in or something)

hope my 2 cent will help

cheers

karen

Edited by Karen

yup, the squealing sound oni can be heard in the morning when the rotor is cold..i noe its some anti-squeal thing but so paiseh when the technical adviser laugh at me, then telling me cannot anihow spray things on the brakes [:(]

running in of brakes?? but the noise wasn't there until recently, if its true then i will feel better...thnks [:)]

You are welcome. Just sharing experiences around [;)]

Hope everything is alrite when you start the car next morning [thumbsup]

"Live life to the Max."

but so paiseh when the technical adviser laugh at me, then telling me cannot anihow spray things on the brakes

hi, i think he misunderstood what you are trying to tell him ie: to apply anti-sqeaky grease on the back of the brake pads to, to spary something on the disk rotor... don't worry..... i never fail to amuse my service technocal adviser everytime i sent my car to the workshop for something..... [sweatdrop] you should see them trying so very hard not to laugh at me about what i tell them, for idac claim adviser some of them like my "jokes" so much that everytime they see me they are begging for more.... [lipsrsealed] ops...... this is what i call real paiseh......... [nosebleed]

anyway hope to hear from you soon..... on you reply that the brakes is no longer noisy [:p]

cheers

karen