Stinkray Clutched March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Hello MCF'ers, Anyone know where to get the reverse distance meter and how much it cost ??? Many thanks..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Are u referring to Reverse Sensors?? If yes, some car accessories shop do sell them...Ubi area.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinkray Clutched March 3, 2007 Author Share March 3, 2007 Yes !!! Normal one only those "beep" sound but I'm looking for those which will show how much distance in meters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 sorry then....not sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Saw some really nice looking ones at Autobacs ICE showroom. look like those voltage/pressure gauges on race cars. but seriously, what's the use of knowing the distance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minicop Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Hi I am not sure the 1 in SG but I saw a lot in China. Selling at RMB1,200 with the LCD monitor display. It will show you the distance to the detected object. It also indicate which direction of the of the object at. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinkray Clutched March 3, 2007 Author Share March 3, 2007 Yup.... Looking for this type, any idea where selling ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Hello MCF'ers, Anyone know where to get the reverse distance meter and how much it cost ??? Many thanks..... You got PM .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chembeng Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Will it be more worthwhile to install vid cam behind instead? You not only get direction, distance, u oso see the physical stuff u reversing into. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Otsego Clutched March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Nice! but where to put the screen.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chembeng Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Seen and sit before in a Nissan SUV Murano that incorporates GPS system and reverse camera system onto the same screen above the radio compartment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 my friend install this too. i thk it is commonly found at car audio shops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 Hello MCF'ers, Anyone know where to get the reverse distance meter and how much it cost ??? Many thanks..... http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/car-reverse-parking...1QQcmdZViewItem Most shops would have them but need to know your price well before you go. At times, it's cheaper to get from eBay and DIY. but warranty is an issue. BTW, there's 2 and 4 sensor type. Then there's 8 for the front as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 4, 2007 Share March 4, 2007 (edited) I also keen to see your PM leh... You got front sensor as well? Edited March 4, 2007 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear March 5, 2007 Share March 5, 2007 Will it be more worthwhile to install vid cam behind instead? You not only get direction, distance, u oso see the physical stuff u reversing into. not sure abt cars but I do drive a bus at times and it is fitted with a cam for reverse purpose...i can tell u its sucks becoz it is very deceiving...opening door to see is much better...n oso, if the background is whitish in color, good luck if one is to rely on the cam. MHO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichiyen Clutched October 10, 2008 Share October 10, 2008 Hello MCF'ers, Anyone know where to get the reverse distance meter and how much it cost ??? Many thanks..... You got PM .... so sorry to dig up such an old thread but i also looking for such a reverse sensor... anyone got lobang? cant start new thread so bo bian.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 11, 2008 Share October 11, 2008 Got lobang pls PM me also leh..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...