Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Woo Hoo... Congrats... Let's go see the car when it comes out k? We disturb the SE and make sure the whole car scrutinized ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 True... True... Trying to find out the details of the ROM thing online... seems like darn complicated to get it done... Read and read... I still blur about some parts of it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 if u dun mind can follow me and help me on the checkings... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 geez..u muz be a 'hottie' can imagine the number of wolves..oops .. i meant guys here who wanna make frens wif u now dat would be total madness wouldnt it By the way it wasn't funny. The SMS freaked me out. Some of you really have a sadistic sense of humour. U r such a funny yet interesting lady From getting new ride to a 2hrs inspection of the new ride, to small accident after just 2 days of driving... now people try to hook u?? Interesting Thread oh... I just collected my Latio sedan last Saturday... sure agree with u that heart pain more if Latio bang than Vios.... Err... hope Vios owner won't come after me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Should be no problem. Let me when or post it out in the forum here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 chromas, BM now coming with this 3 + 2 warranty... i also received it though my ride is over 1 yr old, and the new additions or clauses are that you MUST maintain / service / repair ur ride with BM, else warranty will not be honoured... if i were to sign on the dotted line, i die die must go back BM to service mine is the old 3 yrs manufacturer's warranty the extension is $600 only, but servicing in BM is no no.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 chromas is an "old bird" in vios.. he is among the pioneers, aka the early few, who got their rides in 2004.. that time, vios selling 68k so he would know our ride inside out man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Go back to BM for servicing is NUTS !!!!! The price is super duper idiot one. I did all my servicing at Lai Huat (Meng Kee). Jason, who is the boss's son, is very good with Toyota cars over there. If there are parts that are still good when you go for servicing, he'll tell you not to change and save the $$$. Very honest and very professional guy BM SA tell all sorts of idiotic story just so that they don't have to handle warranty claims. I hate that kind of attitude and will NEVER recommend anyone to go there for servicing which COST SO MUCH BUT GIVE SO LITTLE !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 I got my Vios in 2003... not 2004... Basically, I can almost dismantle an entire Vios if I really wanted to and leave it with just its chassis sitting on the floor... Gosh, the whole car is built like a construction set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 so which means now the 3+2 means jialat? if i nv go back for servicing even once, they wun honoured my warranty at all even for the 1st 3yrs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 u r not alone chromas... she muz be thinking the guys here are buayas me included...but fret not... after sometime...she will realise that we were juz kidding and dat we are actualli quite nice guys and dun wori..think she could be bz bah... the week ending le mah...she could be clearing up paper work for the week... so we wait and see ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nelmo Neutral Newbie March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 (edited) Hey, my SE said collecting next week... pre-inform you in advance... :P anyway will sms you if i cant get online... and now you are the famous vios checker around... lol Edited March 15, 2007 by Nelmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Very true. I'd hate to see that a good intention to check out a car might turn into something unpleasant in thought to someone that was not meant to be in the first place. It's been a hectic week. I'm taking Fri off to go camping over the weekend. Bring the dogs out, camp by the beach, have a BBQ along the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Ha Ha Ha... those Borneo Motor SE's are gonna so hate me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enotsol Neutral Newbie March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 Bro you know anything about checking an impreza? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear March 15, 2007 Share March 15, 2007 yupz..coz u din even noe she was a lady in the 1st place... and me din noe too..till she mentioned in this thread... onli knew few months back she started a thread askin which car would be a better choice to get... so i see u haf a hectic week..but ends on a sweet note.. coz u get to chill out over the weekends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spycar Neutral Newbie March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 U r such a funny yet interesting lady From getting new ride to a 2hrs inspection of the new ride, to small accident after just 2 days of driving... now people try to hook u?? Interesting Thread oh... I just collected my Latio sedan last Saturday... sure agree with u that heart pain more if Latio bang than Vios.... Err... hope Vios owner won't come after me.... [/reply] ... Oh .. then mind our Vios bang your Latio and both heart pain ... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spycar Neutral Newbie March 17, 2007 Share March 17, 2007 Could she have another minor accident to settle .... .. kidding ... u r not alone chromas... she muz be thinking the guys here are buayas me included...but fret not... after sometime...she will realise that we were juz kidding and dat we are actualli quite nice guys and dun wori..think she could be bz bah... the week ending le mah...she could be clearing up paper work for the week... so we wait and see ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...