Beachboys Clutched March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Just kena last Sun... Anyone knows the procedure for appeal? Write in to HDB after receiving summon? or can write in now? My collegue was saying appeal need to go HDB to take a form? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Go to HDB website, appeal online. Done twice before, twice successful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Yup, do it online... And wait for their response. Do call them to check, if its approaching due date of fine payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 can share for what offence and wat reasons you gave for the appeal? so that we can learn and appeal successfully next time if we kanna. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched March 14, 2007 Author Share March 14, 2007 thks for pointing out the website !!! for those who need it: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bl01/ises014p.nsf/CpkAppeal?OpenForm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 1st time forget to renew season parking. Went to renew & send appeal stating I forgot & it was my 1st time, got it waive off successfully. 2nd time I put 5 x $2 coupon to cover 7am to 5pm parking. Warden issue summon at 7pm. Since $10 worth of coupon is enough to cover whole day + night parking, I appeal & receive a apology email fm HDB to cancel the fine. It was the warden's mistake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 [reply] thks for pointing out the website !!! for those who need it: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bl01/ises014p.nsf/CpkAppeal?OpenForm I've recently appeal thru that website, but unsuccessful. Now re-appealing my case..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mussorgsky Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Yah.. go and Re-appeal.. if it still fails.. tell them you want to escalate to higher authority. Last time I did that.. and one of the HDB branch head have to call me to understand on my case and my appeal went thru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Thanks for your support. So how many times did you re-appeal for your case? I find that my first appeal rejected due to the officer not taking my case seriously. Just submitted my re-appeal yesterday and cc to Deputy Director of Car Parks Section, Head of one of the HDB Branch as well as Housing Administration Department Director's PA, whom I called up for some advise.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmundgan Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 hi all, I also kana, but its one after another, one on the 4/3/2007, the other one on 14/3/2007, I was waived the fine the first time so just send in my appeal for the second one, which haapens yesterday and hope that it can be waived off. I guess i should buy 4D.. within 10 days kana again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Dun Write In.......Go Personeel.....See the Officer Better......Higher Chance... To Waive....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Followthelaw Neutral Newbie March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 Hi to all Sifu, Anybody know if the 3/4 tank rule offence got any expiry date like the DIPS.Said u committed an offence and was fined,is there an expiry date that the offence be purged from the system,cause not fair to be penalised forever................ Any kind soul pls help me Happily Never After Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear March 14, 2007 Share March 14, 2007 3/4 tanks Rules Offence........is Pay On the Spot........No Expiry Date......Unless.... U request then to Send the Composition to U..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Octopus 3rd Gear March 16, 2007 Share March 16, 2007 My second appeal successful! Thanks to Ethene & Bluemice for their advise on the procedure for appeal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...