WARNING: Traffic Police New Mode of Operations !!!

Vit4wd

Was at Four Seasons Hotel this morning waiting for a friend from overseas, when I spotted this Traffic Police Officer on the overheadbridge setting up his camera and tripod.

But instead of facing his camera towards Wheelock Place, to face oncoming traffic from Orchard MRT (Orchard Boulevard), he positioned his camera to face the opposite direction, facing the direction of Four Seasons Hotel instead.

So now, when driving & you look up the overhead bridge to spot for TP camera, and seeing none, you speed up, only to have your REAR no. plate snapped when you drive past the overhead bridge!!!

Now I know why those TP on overheadbridges on the PIE have suddenly disappeared. They have repositioned their cameras to face the opposite direction, the rear of your car!!!

There are no signs stating the speed limit of Orchard Boulevard, so it means the speed limit on this wide 4 lane rd is 50km/h. It is very easy to exceed the legal speed limit if you are not careful.

Beware and please drive carefully and adhere to speed limits.

Wow....now they also like to scr** from behind [rifle] hahaha..just like gay sia.

My contribution :

On bridge on PIE towards Changi, around Simei/Tampines, the infamous stretch where speed limit changes from 90kmh change to 80 kmh.

This CISCO crouching, camera set up low and shooting between the panels along the bridge, like a sniper......

haha, they r not selling anyting... haha

shack, i speed tink exceed by about 10km/hr at pie this morning towards jalan eunos exit... nv realli notice the rear of my bike... [shakehead]

Good enough, meaning u shouldnt exceed by 20kmh if you are to keep within the safety of a mere warning letter. [sweatdrop][laugh]

ya nowadays on the e-way, its seems that lane 1 is for m/cars onli n lane 2 and 3 onwards is for lorries n vans.

i feel +/- a little the speed limit is ok la. moreover i feel they shd really do something on illegal n nuisance mods like glaring headlights / super dark window films / fuji apple exhaust/ distracting neon lights etc...

on 2 occasion saw a car with red headlights could not belive my eyes man... [crazy]

In the old days, whenever the motorists see speed traps/radar being employed, they would flashed their headlights to warn other motorists....... Looks like it's illegal to do that nowadays.

Have la mostly taxis and buses who still do this. [thumbsup]

I encountered once along Upp Serangoon to Bendemeer. Opp direction had taxis flashing repeatedly. I thought why...then ahead saw a TP with cam on overhead bridge. My hubby also encountered once at night going from Hougang to Sengkang near the Florida condo. A bus flashed repeatedly and turned out there was a roadblock ahead.

went to fetch my wife after work today, was on commonwealth ave west. when reaching queenstown MRT towards leng kee direction, look on the overhead bridge, saw someone standing there wearing a cap, got white checked on the cap, those when TP wear. wonder if it is the TP hiding in MRT station to snap at cars?

anyone took MRT at queenstown at around 630pm?

Was at Four Seasons Hotel this morning waiting for a friend from overseas, when I spotted this Traffic Police Officer on the overheadbridge setting up his camera and tripod.

But instead of facing his camera towards Wheelock Place, to face oncoming traffic from Orchard MRT (Orchard Boulevard), he positioned his camera to face the opposite direction, facing the direction of Four Seasons Hotel instead.

So now, when driving & you look up the overhead bridge to spot for TP camera, and seeing none, you speed up, only to have your REAR no. plate snapped when you drive past the overhead bridge!!!

Now I know why those TP on overheadbridges on the PIE have suddenly disappeared. They have repositioned their cameras to face the opposite direction, the rear of your car!!!

There are no signs stating the speed limit of Orchard Boulevard, so it means the speed limit on this wide 4 lane rd is 50km/h. It is very easy to exceed the legal speed limit if you are not careful.

Beware and please drive carefully and adhere to speed limits.

Hmmmm so TP like to play "backside" [laugh][laugh]

[:/] maybe bcos of the timing on the road ba... cos as we all noe sunday morn got the less doggy ard , sometime luck play a part oso , but again , got book once on sunday afternoon 2

In the old days, whenever the motorists see speed traps/radar being employed, they would flashed their headlights to warn other motorists....... Looks like it's illegal to do that nowadays.

I think if we flash i wonder will they know what i mean or not, i try a couple of time but ppl dun seems to react to it.

I doubt so. Coz I don't think they can see you flashing also. Usually it's the vehicles going in the opp direction who've oredi passed and seen the TP on the bridge who flash to warn the vehicles approaching the TP.

I think you must flash many times, not just once or twice...ppl will think you're flashing the car in front of you. That time the taxi I encountered flashed repeatedly like 3-4 times.

Hmm, have also noticed they snap speeding cars not from front but the rear.

Maybe the cameras are built to capture from the rear and not front.

Juz like the speed camera mounted on expressways.

Erm...I remember hearing some fellow forumers commenting that such speed cameras on the highway can do a 180 degree turn to catch speeders on each side of the road. U won't know which direction of the traffic the camera is actually tracking. So for me, I will be more observant about the speed of my car before and after the camera just to be safe. This applies for overhead bridges and suspicious looking roadside bushes as well. [sweatdrop]

[sweatdrop] i have also gotten one warning letter thus far....

i believe they only give warning letter if u have no existing demerit points and u only exceeded by 1-20 kmh...hmmm since apple cow got 2 warning letters then i got one more chance left [:p]

I think you must flash many times, not just once or twice...ppl will think you're flashing the car in front of you. That time the taxi I encountered flashed repeatedly like 3-4 times.

That's the problem.....with the many fark-up "Why the fark u flash me for? Let u see my middle finger!" kind of attitude found in many drivers, most will not bother to warn others when they see TP. I once slow down purposedly coz I saw one TP on the OHB but the car behind me think I'm blocking his lane and keep tailgating my back and showing angry faces.... [:(] 狗咬呂洞賓,不知好人心