Fastest Land Speed Recorded... ?

Jonbummer

after parking my ride sometimes i

check my Apexi RSM by pressing the UP dial

to see if i did rev or go faster than previously..

till tonite, i only hit close to 4000RPM

and fastest at 125km/h.

BUT lo & behold, i had a shock to see the readings

moments ago!

2826km/h !!!! [jawdrop]

which means my humble ride, Nissan Presea, is miles

faster than the Veryon or any F1 cars!

[laugh][laugh]

but seriously, any bro knows how to reset these Top

readings?

cheers

post-1-1175792165_thumb.jpg

u might want to check your APlexi RSM, think it not working properly [laugh] ..

even a 747 can't travel at that speed.. [dizzy]

yup.... the RSM is obvious [hur]

i dun think anything can travel at tat

speed lor!

anyway, any idea of how to reset it?

cheers

Bro,

Think you are the fastest car in the world liao.

Other than the speed of light and sound, can't think of anything that cn overtake you liao. [jawdrop]

Joking nia liao.... Think you have to send your Apexi for checkup liao.... Shld some technical fault or short circuit.... [rifle]

dunno how it managed to short circuit and

have that number displayed! [dizzy]

will try to get it check out

at this speed of 2826km/h, only speed of light

is the only thing that it cannot catch up..

speed of sound of 330km/h is kid stuff liao

nope, it's not Real Time Reading

but recorded Peak Readings

meaning it store the highest RPM hit,

Fastest Speed traveled, and the Batt Voltage.

anyway, just weird lah.... that Apexi can allow

a 4 digital speed to be displayed

[:)]

if i un-highlight it

it will just have the 'live' readings from the ECU

which seems fine and moving along nicely, and SLOW

compared to these readings

just wondering wat prompt the RSM to record the top speed

as shown...

ur car has hit the Mach 2 speed... Mach 1 is speed of sound which is 1235kmh approx..maybe the Aplexi has the 4 digits reading to record speed of those supersonic land vehicles like ThrustSSC.. but need parachutes to stop or brake.. [laugh]

well, i can tell u for sure i do not have

with parachutes or BIG brakes...

but hey, i'm still in one piece!

which means the RSM is really siao liao

[:|]